We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian mafiosi”
Review of 7 Santi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7 Santi Hostel
Ranked #61 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Pretty good hostel for this price, clean rooms, helpful personal. But this place have one big problem - everywhere, in all zones of hostel, there are millions of italian guys. Girl in reception said that this are "neighbors". But this neighbors walk around floors and speak, speak very loud, by day and also by night. It's impossible to stay in this place if you're afraid of noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirill111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 499 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff weren't helpul nor nice at all. The older receptionist, a woman who might be the owner was always in a bad mood and never had a smile on her face.
Furthermore I booked a bed in a dorm and when I arrived they said they were working on the dorms so I had to stay in a twin room with "other girl". I didn't mind at first, only to find that this "other girl" was actually an old italian who didn't speak english at all and stared at me for ages to then start yelling at me until I left the room. I felt so scared over all the situation I asked them to move me. So one other receptionist gave me a new key: the dorms were available in the end!!!
Anyway, apart my own bad experience, the dorms are ok if you don't want to spend time in the hostel. It's really to sleep ONLY! The toilets are inside the rooms and they "clean" them everyday. But everything is so old that feels like it's never clean anyway :s
Breakfast and dinner are served downstairs but are way to expensive for the quality. You can get better for the same or lower price if go anywhere outside!

Oh! and they say its near the train station but it's not the main one!! You'll take more than 30 minutes to get to Firenze SMF and also over 30 min to get to the city centre...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia-P8lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was there for just one night, it is good considering the city, fortunately my room was quite confortable, the bathroom, bed all ok. just i can mention that if you want to charge your phone or your camera, there was just one place to do it and u have to wait until others guest finish it .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights its spose to be all you can eat breakfest wich ment ine glass on juice of coffe and a corscent ( bread pastery) getting anything any moee juice forget about it unless you pay. Any morr bread or sometimes it was a tart was like pullibg teeth they were really cheap when it came to the breakfeast the rooms were ok some of the plug in didnt work shower had a bit of mold built up. Other than that its managable much better places im sure for the same price.

1  Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Let's make it clear - it's a hostel, so you are probably gonna have a roommate, a shared bathroom and shower and quite many people around.

We were staying at the hostel one night when we were in Florence. The sheets were really tidy and the overall experience is really excellent as for hostel.

The shower and bathroom is shared, however they do write that in the description. So you should better take your flip flops with you.

The staff was really friendly, cheerful and helpful. Even after the night shift ended :)

The hostel is about 40 minutes walk from the Oldtown, and about the same time from the Main train station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we stayed there in 2003, and once again this year, and boy, has it changed for better?

good rooms, clean beds, clean towels, clean bathrooms, friendly reception. good breakfast (@4 e, its a steal). right next to bus no 17. and Campo Marte train station.

dinner isn't upto the mark though. indifferent pasta and other dishes.

wifi and computers.

kitchen available.

supermarket right next to hostel. stock up on water bottles, chocolates before you venture out.

italians are happy to take your money, charging E 1.5 for a 500 ml bottle of water is normal for the course. this costs 30 cents in the supermarket.

3E for a bar of chocolate when it costs 50 cents in the supermarket.

well informed reception, no curfew.

good clean many toilets.

laundry

library

what more anyone can ask.

good for families too.


i am extremely satisfied and recommend this to all, young travellers, old travellers, backpackers, budget travellers, and everyone.

Room Tip: dorms are fine if you are in a group, otherwise, pick a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilwizardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't discovered it yet you will soon, florence is expensive!! But if you want to stay on a budget and be comfortable then this is your best bet. I always stay in dorms but my mate wasnt keen so we had a private double.
Great views, clean and tidy bathroom, rooms cleaned, beds made and fresh towels every day! As a hostel goer this is rare.
Free wifi, free computer terminals, free printer, free phone to call land lines around the world and helpful staff!!!
The buffet is ok if your tired, its 7 euro with a glass of wine, basic but does the job. Failing that go to pizzaman, ten minutes walk away or take a right out of the hostel and left at the lights for a great cheap meal in an up market environment.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank glstanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Diva Hotel
#287 of 409 in Florence
530 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#13 of 325 in Florence
407 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 325 in Florence
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#19 of 325 in Florence
204 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#16 of 325 in Florence
868 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#35 of 325 in Florence
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Santi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Santi Hostel

Address: Viale Dei Mille 11, 50131, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $19 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Santi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 7 Santi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Santi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing