We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel!”
Review of 7 Santi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
7 Santi Hostel
Ranked #55 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Florence
São Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good hostel!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hostel doesn't seem far away from the main attractions but it's just one bus away from them! The rooms are quiet, even thought there's music playing downstairs till late hours. Everybody is really nice and they have lots of tips, so don't hesitate asking!

Room Tip: Try to get the bedrooms from the third floor, besides the view, they seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyLele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    179
    143
    26
    33
See reviews for
28
144
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I'm just back from a 2 week trip around Italy using my InterRail Pass. We stayed in Florence for 4 nights and the Hostel was great! It was close to the Train Station (Campo Di Marte) and as part of a group of 10 18 year olds, it was within walking distance of all the main sights. There was a cocktail bar open on the Wednesday and Saturday night, which was fun! As a vegetarian, the dinner didn't appeal to me, so I decided to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaolanQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in this hostel with a tour group, so I don't know what they ask for the rooms. I do know however that it isn't too bad, but definitely not good either. The room's are fairly spacious, although very old and not well maintained. The view out the window on the other hand is really good. Unfortunately the bathroom in the room itself did not have proper ventilation, so a horrible smell lingered from the start. The lady at reception was't very friendly and the buffet dinner was a complete let down. The breakfast on the other hand is good. Overall I would not recommend staying there, except if you really cant afford anything else...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwvorster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Florence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I thought this was a great hostel. The first one I've ever stayed at, in fact and it was equipped with the necessities needed for a traveler. The rooms were clean and the food was very good for the price. However, the front desk clerk was a bit rude upon check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank CatCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

we stayed 3 nights in this hostel and the average experience its good. The girls from reception are very nice and helpful and speak good english, the hostel is clean and big, it offers a buffet for breakfast for 5 euros and a buffet dinner for 9 euros. The location is good too, we went by foot to the center every day, I think its 30 min walk, but you can also go by bus and it it close to the train station, The rooms are quite modest, but bedlinen was clean. I would stay there again. Was good for what we paid

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koshichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed with friends overnight in this hostel. Location is very good, not so far from main landmarks. From the first sight (from outside) place looks like nice, but rooms are really scary. Like you are staying in the monastery. On the official web site it does not look so bad. If you are going with friends it was not be a problem, but if you are going alone or with a couple, I will not recommend...
Breakfast was poor, and not valuable. Staff was Okey, reception staff was not so friendly as we expected, but it is alright for the amout we payed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaBaskevits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 412 in Florence
307 reviews
Ungherese
#204 of 412 in Florence
258 reviews
Careggi
#183 of 412 in Florence
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#11 of 310 in Florence
374 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#17 of 310 in Florence
848 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 310 in Florence
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Santi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Santi Hostel

Property: 7 Santi Hostel
Address: Viale Dei Mille 11, 50131, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Santi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 7 Santi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Santi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing