We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Benivieni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benivieni
Ranked #197 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We highly recommend this small hotel. It's location can't be beat - just steps from the Duomo. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and pleasant and the breakfast was very nice. We stayed in several rooms with family members and the staff was very helpful with our group. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbuck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Benivieni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 592 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Friendly family staff, only 1/2 block from the Duomo, great location, very quiet street, food was great stayed at the end of June , spoke good English and were very helpful with information about what to see and do. Would stay again, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice small hotel in the best possible location just a block from the Duomo. Still quiet though. Sweet and friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms. If we go back to Florence we'll be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed at the hotel benivieni last august with my wife and my 8 year old daughter.just wanted to write this review because we had such a great stay and thinking about staying there again this year.the location was great couldn't be better within walking distance of everything.the staff was first class the owner I think her name was Ines was so help full she recommended great local restaurants in the end she felt like she was part of my family.would definitely recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed. Tony,Anna,Juliana

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avellino_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Extremely convenient location. Wonderful hospitality. Traditional style of residence with clean and modern facilities. Really reasonable room rates. We look forward to visiting Fireze to stay at this hotel again and again soon.
OHNISHI, Tokyo

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent family run hotel. From reception, hotel room- good size and beautifully appointed, breakfast, cleanliness, friendly helpfulness, quiet and overall enjoyment from staying in a Hotel right in the MIDDLE of the most amazing city of living-breathing art, shopping, food etc. Just a few steps to the Duomo and on our doorstep was the natural Gelato - the best we had in the whole of Italy. We stayed in May 2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We returned in May for a 5th stay at this lovely family run hotel in the heart of Florence. It was another successful stay! We loved the easy arrangments by email prior to arriving. This hotel is a 3 start but it reads like a 4 star. it is beautifully appointed; simple elegance in the Florentine style. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite large and beautiful with nice air conditioning (when needed). Although you are just steps away from the Duomo it is very quiet at night and yet so close for walking anywhere in Florence. We felt we were honored guests of this family and they worked to see our Florence stay was the best of our trip! We miss their beautiful full breakfast in the sunny dining room on the most exquisite linens, with fruit, crosisants, yoghurt, eggs, toast ,a lovely expresso and a smile each day.
For our family, we will always assosciate Florence with a perfect stay at the Hotel Benivieni and the family who makes it so special!
The Sims Family

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 411 in Florence
106 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#188 of 411 in Florence
394 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#216 of 411 in Florence
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#51 of 411 in Florence
340 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#178 of 411 in Florence
769 reviews
Duomo
Costantini
Costantini
#338 of 411 in Florence
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benivieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benivieni

Address: Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Florence
#138 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benivieni 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benivieni palace itself has been built early XVth century by the Girolamo Benivieni’s family that was one of the most important poets of the Reinassance and he had a great influence to the other writers during the Renaissance and afterward. The Benivieni palace hosted there the Synagogue from 1882 until 1964. The palace, now restored and remodeled, is a family owned and run three stars hotel and still retains much of its historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Benivieni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benivieni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing