We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Gem of a Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adler Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adler Cavalieri
Ranked #78 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We fell into a great discount. We were delighted. The staff was a bit odd about the spa usage, but the spa itself is A+, as the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is A+. GREAT beds. Clean. Staffed very well-trained. A true respite from the heat and crowds of Florence.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JadeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    310
    83
    22
    14
See reviews for
130
337
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Hotel Adler Cavalieri is conveniently located at just 3 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella train station in Florence. It is also at walkable distance from most attractions in Florence. It is located on a not-so-busy street, so it is very quiet.

Pluses:
Location, friendly staff, continental breakfast that you can actually enjoy and free internet connection, which is a luxury in Europe. The room (#105) was very clean with its own courtyard. The room service was excellent.

Minuses:
There is a liquor store nearby, so the crowd sometimes maybe very noisy. We never felt unsafe, but it was more of a nuisense.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ragjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

As a young couple on our honeymoon, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. The rooms were clean (slightly old fashioned but that didnt bother us at all). The toliet was HUGE and clean. The tv channels were mostly in Italian but still enjoyable. The bed was good. We had our own little terrace with chairs and a table.
The service was great and the receptionist was really friendly. We actually had quite a laugh with him. The breakfast was fantastic..quite a spread of hot and cold food. They have coffee/tea and biscuits at night as well.The location was great...hardly a 10 min walk to all the great restaurants and shops. There are also a couple of shops close by to buy water or snacks from at night.
Overall we had a fantastic experience in the budget that we had ....No complaints at all..they even stored our luggage way after check out time as our flight was later in the afternoon.
I would definitely go back there again!! I LOVE FLORENCE!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zxyzxyzxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus Mi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

It was clean, afordable, friendly, very conveneint to everything. Higly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florence022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

First impressions are really great for such an inexpensive hotel. Good sized room, bed, bath, biscuits left on the table. And a greaty location too, just a few minutes from the train station and the centre of town. Everything you could wish for for such a great price. There were two small drawbacks however - a) There's no Wifi anywhere in the hotel - I was told that there was in the reception area but this simply didn't work (if you have a computer they have a cable in the room for adsl access). and b) the variety of fruit in the breakfast area was not fresh fruit salad - in most hotels in Italy you get lovely fresh pineapple, melon etc. But these are small issues - overally really good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

we arrived to our hotel on oct 14th and stayed for 3 nights the location was great for us because it was soo close to the train station.. when we checked in the staff looked bored and were just monotone ..when we got up to our room it was small plain just whatever nothing to write home about but i really didn't mind as we weren't planning to spend much time in the room. ..oh one good thing is they had early check in thank god..when we freshened up we came back downstairs and one of the staff members gave us some restaurant recommendations so that was cool...when we finally called it a night and came back to our room was a bit stuffy so i tried to turn on the ac but it wouldnt work i looked everywhere to see if there was somewhere else i had to turn it on finally i gave up called the front desk only to be told they didn't have ac working at this time.. ok fine so i opened the window boy was it noisy we were literally what must have been the busiest streets in Florence although it didn't look like it when we arrived..had trouble sleeping finally fell asleep to be waken up at 5 am to very noisy garbage trucks
anyway the breakfast was good typical italian breakfast..and the rest of our stay was just ok..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isa209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Spent a week in Florence at Hotel Adler Cavalieri and loved every minute of it. Complimentary breakfast served by a courteous and attentive staff. More American TV for after hours enjoyment than other hotels. Close to city center, museums and other sites. Concierge at the front desk was very helpful, getting us train tickets to Rome, some local restaurant recommendations, maps to the "must see" sites. But my favorite part was spending the end of the day each day in the roof top bar with Bernardo, the affable bartender. He really made us feel at home with his congeniality, observations, and friendly conversation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltax74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#67 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#146 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#73 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#89 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#86 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#219 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Cavalieri

Property: Adler Cavalieri
Address: Via della Scala 40, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#64 Business Hotel in Florence
#77 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adler Cavalieri Hotel is an hotel in the heart of the historical centre of Florence. The hotel is located in Via Della Scala, the old wayfarers' road to the city centre. The Hotel palace was built on the ruins of an ancient monastery dated back to 1300, right in front of the old Santa Maria Della Scala Hospital, from which the street took its name. The hotel is just a few steps from the main railway station of SANTA MARIA NOVELLA and Florence exhibition-congress centre FORTEZZA DA BASSO. Hotel guests can reach all the most important Florence monuments in few minutes' cheering walk: the DUOMO, PIAZZA DELLA SIGNORIA, PONTE VECCHIO, PALAZZO PITTI, SANTA CROCE, and the historical areas placed on the hills around the city. The Hotel has 60 comfortable and elegant rooms air conditioned and equipped with all the modern technologies ( SAT TV, High-speed internet connection free of charge, regulation of temperature ) Our guest can have cold and breakfast in our Restaurant at the Ground floor and in our garden during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Adler Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Cavalieri Florence
Adler Cavalieri Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing