We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adler Cavalieri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
405
369
102
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
369
102
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationwithin walking distancenice hotelsanta maria novellaaround the cornergood sizefacing the streetbreakfast roomminute walkfirst floortriple roomquiet roomhotel is situatedwould definitely stay here againexcellent breakfastmain attractionsfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 917 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Enjoyed three nights here as a pre trip in Florence before a Tuscan bike trip. Room was good sized, quiet, and clean. Would have liked softer beds and stronger wi-fi, staff were great and the breakfast delicious. CENTRAL to sights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We didn't have reservations when our train arrived in Florence from Venice. We asked if anyone knew of a place and they recommended Adler. We were pleasantly surprised! Very nice accommodations. Great breakfast included. Close to Train Station!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

I have appreciated very much your review and I thank you.
Best regards.

Riccardo Ceseri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel has the perfect location if you are traveling by train and want to be located near the major attractions in Florence. Located just a few steps away from the station, the Adler offers you quality for the price, a clean and comfortable room and a very good breakfast. Check the slippers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estibalizko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

I thank you for your review and when should you be back in Florence, please feel free to contact us.
Beste regards.

Riccardo Ceseri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

When you enter, a staff member in uniform will be glad to accompany you and show your room. Particularly he will show you how to correctly use your magnetic badge.
The single room 115 was charming, with old furniture in perfect stand. Nice and charming balcony.
The staff is very attentive and full of attention towards the customer. Excellent and rich breakfast.
Real value for our money.

Room Tip: Single room 115 has a small and charming balcony between plants and trees and two chair in old style
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alessandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I thank you very much for your feedback and I hope to have you again as our guest in our hotel.
Best regards.

Ceseri Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As we were only staying in Florence for one night we wanted a hotel that was central to the sights. This hotel fitted the bill as it is easy to walk from the train station and as we went on to Siena on the bus it was also around the corner from the SITA bus station.

The hotel is a little dated but still charming and very clean. Our room was quiet as it was on the inside of the Hotel overlooking a court yard and the room was spacious with a great shower and a safety deposit box. Also has a lift.

The breakfast was very good. Nice pastries, hot food and fruit. We like strong coffee so asked for a double expresso which was not available on the buffet and they made it promptly with a smile.

They stored our bags for us securely and made a sitting room and toilet available for us while we waited for our bus. All in all a good experience for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews