We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look further Just book it!”
Review of Bellevue House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue House
Ranked #15 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B and of great value. Booked it in low season with good price for a double room. The location is about 5 minutes on foot from the central station. Be aware that there was no very obvious Bellevue House sign outside unlike other hotels. So you will need to look carefully for the door number to find it. Located on the top floor (3th? 4th?). So if traveling with heavy suitcase, mind the steps. The manager was very helpful to help us with the luggage. He explained everything we need to know about Firenze. The room was fantastic. Very spacious, clean and well maintained. If I ever go to Firenze again, I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuroshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 550 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Greated on the street by the staff as we arrived and assisted with our luggage up to the 3rd floor where we spent 6 nights in two rooms, one double and one single and both were fabulously large! The service and friendliness made this an extra special stay over the holidays! The rooms are exceptionally clean and have everything we could have needed. Any request was happily met including a plate and knife for having some cheese, bread and wine! The restaurants in the area and the location in general was incredible! Just a quick 3 block walk to the train and bus stations. I would recommend this great value for anyone looking for a perfect Firenze experience. The family who own the hotel are really the most wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: All are different but wonderful! You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s2smoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great deal. I'd stay there again. Location was good, cleanliness excellent, value excellent, room was large. The only down side, the room was 4 floors up and no elevator. The owners went out of their way to help us out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianCheryl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights in this hotel over the past Christmas holidays and we liked it very much. Location is fantastic, it takes only a few minutes walk to bus and train station. The room we had is huge and the bathroom is new and clean. The owner and his family had been really helpful. He booked Uffizi tickedts for us and tried hard to reschedule for our plan changed. The restaurants he recommended were excellent! Don't worry about the steps, they are happy to carry them up and down for you. We love Florence, and we will stay in this hotel again!
Jay and Sherry

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry52239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Luciano and his son Alessandro were warm an welcoming hosts. They went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and provided a wonderful explanation and orientation to the beautiful city of Florence. The accommodation were spacious and clean; the location was excellent to view all the sites! The steps were not an issue for us and there is help to carry luggage. Wonderful experience, will return!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruzandCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our week's stay at Bellevue couldn't have been better. We were warmly welcomed by the Michel family who made sure we had everything we might need in our room. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. We had a nice garden view from our window. We appreciated the good directions given and suggestions about sites, often along with some interesting history. The restaurant recommendations were excellent and we enjoyed very good Italian meals. We were especially grateful one day for the effort Allesandro made to find a store where we could make a special purchase. He went out of his way and even took my husband there. Our days were made more pleasurable, too, when one or more of the family took time at the end of the day to visit with us. We feel we have made some good friends. We would definitely stay there again.
Connie and Bob

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. The location is very good! Room is clean and secure. The owner is warmhearted and helped a lot during my staying. I'll choose Bellevue House again if I back to Florence :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,984 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#73 of 411 in Florence
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#59 of 411 in Florence
501 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#17 of 411 in Florence
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue House

Address: Via della Scala 21, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $100 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House close to Santa Maria Novella Square opposite the famous Pharmacy-museum. The property is on the last (3rd) floor of a nice 15th Century Palace (Palazzo Riblet-Bargagli-Petrucci). We do not have a lift, but we are always happy to help guests carrying heavy luggage up the stairs. All our rooms are equipped with AC, TVSAT, electronic safe, electric kettle with several types of teas, free WiFi, hairdryer in all rooms. First-class linen and quality toiletries in the bathrooms. We can book museums on request. Each room has its own special quiet ambiance and name: "Fiorenza", "Ginevra", "Sofia", "Manila", "Victoria", "Carolina". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bellevue House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue House b&b
Bellevue House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing