We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
647
73
24
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
73
24
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel amazing hotel jk terrace linens lorenzo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 762 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We visited Florence to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and stayed 3 nights at the J K Place. I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world and J K Place is right up there. The highlight was our penthouse suite with superb views of the Florence skyline from our top floor terrace. The staff were excellent and in particular the concierge was very knowledgeable and gave us some top notch restaurant recommendations. Food and drink were also top quality and breakfast was especially good. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly and this is most definitely our base for future visits to Florence.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Great hotel on the Santa Maria Novella Piazza. We were greeted with a welcome drink while checking in in their beautiful lobby. The hotel has a lovely restaurant on the Piazza and complementary snacks were available the majority of the time. The service is impeccable! There is also a terrace on the top floor. It nice for relaxing but does not have much of a view. Our room was small but had a large bathroom which was very nice. The location is GREAT! Highly recommend and we will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We recently got married in Florence and stayed at the JK place for 5 days during our wedding week. I could not be more complementary. The place is divine with the most elegant decor. The staff are friendly, warm and very professional. Our guests were over the mood with the service and quality! We would stay again and again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayKayMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. I'm so lucky that this was the first hotel we slept in upon arrival in Florence. I can still smell the diffuser welcoming you into the beautifully outfitted lobby and restaurant. The staff were incredibly friendly!! Everyone working there was happy and attentive. The location is perfect as well. Will stay again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RenewablesChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

My wife planned our trip throughout Italy so each time we moved from one hotel to the next it was a huge surprise for me since I had no idea where we were staying each time. This place is centrally located in the heart of Florence. Boutique style hotel. In Florence you can walk anywhere to shop and eat. The service here is 5 stars. Not good for kids.

Room tip: It is nice being on the second floor so you can go up and down the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GetOutnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews