We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$537
View deal
Official Website
$534
View deal
Trip.com
$522
View deal
Booking.com$560
Priceline$560
Hotels.com$537
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
647
73
24
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
73
24
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel amazing hotel jk terrace linens lorenzo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 762 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

we just love this hotel- they have their act together from the welcoming check in- wait in their beautiful lounge or on the outdoor terrace with a welcome drink, snacks, some crudite-while they check you in. The decor is just modern classy and comfy. Cakes, snacks, juice and wine off the lobby, super friendly staff. wifi that's free and good, all the newspapers I love at hand, a modern outdoor terrace to eat and drink on looking at the beautiful small church in the square as people pass by. It's easy walking distance to the train station, a quick taxi to the airport as the hotel is on the north end of old central Florence, and there's a taxi stand right outside nearby if you don't want one called. Everything you want to see in central Florence is within 5-10 mins easy walking distance. The rooms- small but so well decked out and lovely you just dream to sleep in those frette sheets. Magnificent and ample amenities in the bathroom and room- they literally have provided all and more you'd expect from a 5 star property. Big walk in closet, wonderful towels and robes, a huge walk in shower with both rainfall above and on the wall above a seat to soak and massage in. Spend the money, stay here and you won't regret the romantic experience. And be sure to visit their small rooftop terrace if it's nice outside as well.

Room tip: higher floor but anywhere is good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The JK Place is probably not a "typical" high end hotel. It has it's own boutique feel and we loved it. It is like coming back home after a day in Florence.. The staff is always available and very attentive. The rooms are all a little different. We had a two floor room which was interesting (room 21)The location is excellent: just walk outside onto the Piazza. The cafe out frot is great for sipping wine and people watching . The community breakfast was a great start to the day. There are certainly a few more opulent hotels in Florence, but we are glad we chose the JK.

Room tip: Be sure to book a specific room if there is something you are looking for. Room 21 has a perfect view of the Piazza.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeanNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast is average but good enough. No gym facilitate which is a minus. The duplex rooms which I got upgraded to is spacious but hassle going up and down. It's one of the best hotels in Florence when it comes to quality

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 77Alchemist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

JK Place Florence was a really pleasant place to stay. The location is great- very convenient to the sights, while also being slightly out of the way of the crowds around the Duomo. The decor is beautiful. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and the bathrooms are disproportionately large and comfortable. Service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 436janetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

My wife and I (and our adult son) stayed in a loft room at this hotel. The hotel is built like a home, reminding you of a bed and breakfast. You check in in the house's library. The living room is where you have breakfast and cocktails. It is beautifully appointed and the staff is great. For 3 adults you could not beat the loft setup. Our bedroom was upstairs and our son stayed downstairs with his own bath and a truly comfortable (according to my 6'3" son) pull out sofa. The location is great. Our room overlooked the beautiful piazza and the Santa Maria Novella cathedral. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace where you can hang out. We loved this place. They have a free hub they give you for wifi when you are out in the city. Very valuable if your cell phone is too expensive in Italy.

Room tip: The loft room is really great!!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briand293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews