We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing location and beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #16 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing location and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fantastic hotel....elegant, terrific service, excellent location. Our room overlooked the vibrant square, providing us a real view into Florence life morning, noon and night.

Pros:
Walkable to all the amazing sights in Florence
View of the gorgeous church and Piazza
Gracious, very helpful staff
Breakfast buffet - interesting and delicious
Beautiful contemporary design
Extremely comfortable rooms with every amenity you could possibly desire
Very close (walkable) to the train station

Cons:
Quite Expensive
The hotel would not put roll away bed in our room for our son, or allow him to just sleep on the floor; you will need to upgrade to a suite if you have a child with you

Tips:
Try to get a room overlooking the square
Great restaurant very close: Tratoria dei Gobbi 13; terrific Florentine steak!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the view of the PIazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    62
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
73
316
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

JK Place is absolutely wonderful. It was like having our own home in the middle of Florence. The decor is excellent. It is clean, neat, and has the great sophisticated feeling. The breakfast each morning is a wonderful selection. It has meats, cheeses, pastries, juices and they will make any thing you would like that is hot. We ordered eggs each morning and heard others ordering french toast and omelets. We had lunch at JK one day and the food was good as well. Now on to the best part... The staff. When we say these people are amazing. They are! We came to Italy for our honeymoon and the Andrea Bocelli concert. I started emailing the staff 3-4 months prior to our arrival to get suggestions for excursions while in Florence and transportation to the concert. They always returned my emails prompt and with even more information than I asked for. They arranged for a tour of Tuscany with a driver one day and then car service to the concert the next day.

Carmen, Serena, and all the staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful welcome drink and were upgraded to a junior suite. It was a great view opening out on the piazza. We had a fruit basket in our room and then surprises each day after that. Prosecco one day and then the next a small farewell gift of the oil that makes the hotel smell so nice.

Given the excellent service, expansive breakfast and gifts, the room rate is a real value.

We always thought the service at other hotels like the Ritz is fabulous but this 20 room hotel's great service allows a more personal touch. We will be back and visit our "JK Florence Family" again.

Again, you will NOT go wrong by staying at this hotel. The hotel is lovely and a great location but the people at JK make it a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We loved JK Place! The location really works and you don't need a car. The staff, in particular Giovanni and Carmen, were very helpful. They gave us great recommendations and sorted out bookings. We never needed to follow up! The hotel has a lounge area that is super comfortable, super stylish and the wifi is fast!!!! There was always food in the breakfast area in case you wanted a bite before dinner. A drink outside is highly recommended too.
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I should have left this review a long time ago - but even a few years done the line this is still one of my favourite hotels. The attention to detail everywhere make you feel instantly spoilt. The smell from the candles lit every night is magical. The location is perfect, and staff so helpful whilst feeling totally unobtrusive. Like the home you wish you had in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in jk place in florence for 2 days celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. This hotel is situated perfectly on a little piazza with an outdoor cafe and wonderful people watching just outside the hotel. This hotel is small, only 20 rooms, but extremely elegant and quaint. It feels more like you are living in someone's home rather than a hotel. Staff is exceptional and always helpful with recommendations or other services. This hotel charges a premium but does not nickel and dime you once you are there. Breakfast, refreshments throughout the day, internet, minibar are all included in your stay. They offer a wonderful breakfast every morning and you can sit outside on the piazza anytime in their cafe and enjoy a coffee, light snack or other refreshment and just enjoy watching florence go by. We loved this hotel and would definitely come back on our next trip to Florence. Do not miss this gem in the most beautiful city in all of Italy!

Room Tip: Rooms are small but this seems to be true for most of Italy. Try to get a room with a view of the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Restefania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

A calm oasis in the heart of Firenze. Beautifully presented interiors with glamorous and artistic elements. Sleek glass ceilinged breakfast room, state of the art film room. Intimate bar and relaxed lounge areas. Feel's like something from a Bond Film, chic, cool and rather dapper.

Simple yet sophisticated menu, the perfect spot for a lunch meeting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here quite a lot over the years and its definitely my wife's favourite hotel. The high point is the simplicity of the unaffected service given by all the hotel staff from the front desk, to the F&B team, to the chamber maids.

The building has some lovely rooms, the best being the 'master suite' over looking the square, but its no more elegant than the other rooms decoration, just a bit bigger and grander, perhaps for special occasions. The whole hotel has a simple balance between classic and contemporary design which is as effortless to enjoy as is the kind and generous hospitality.

There is a nice roof terrace for the hotel and I seem to remember a room with a private roof terrace. We have met many people over breakfast at the club table, the hotel seems to attract interesting but not noisy travellers.

The location is good. The square has improved significantly over the years, which is good because it was really terrible some years ago. Its also a great place to visit the beautiful Santa Maria Novella shop.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisRadford-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#20 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Property: JK Place Firenze
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing