We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love JK Place”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just came back from our 2 weeks trip in Italy. We have high expectations for this hotel and it didnt disappoint us after 3 nights stay. Design is very chic and contemporary. It gave us a luxurious feeling. Staff form reception is great, especially Giovanni, who is extremely helpful and welcoming. Location was fantastic too, situated in square which is not too crowded, but its walking distance to most of the sightseeings and good restaurants. It's expensive i know, but still highly recommended.

Only flaw is the shower. The shower door is not that useful in keeping the water and water was splashing everywhere every time we had a shower. Other than that its great.

Would be interested to visit JK Place in other locations!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermaineLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 643 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Choosing to stay at the JK Place was the best decision we made when traveling to Florence. The hotel is warm, welcoming and perfectly appointed. You feel as though you're staying in the town home of an old friend. Its' location is superb. Its' staff is top rate, ready to tackle and need or request. Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world, I can say with certainty that the JK Place is one of the nicest experiences I've had. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

JK Place is the perfect combination of boutique hotel with the attentive services and staff of a much larger property. Great location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella, in walking distance to all of Florence but not overcrowded with tourists. And even though it is an 8 minute walk to the train station, it is a completely different neighborhood. On arrival, they immediately took our bags to the room and offered us prosecco at the outside seating area. The hotel is decorated in hues of grey, and there are art books and architectural drawings all over. It is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, with a huge marble bathroom. Breakfast was an incredible buffet, at either a communal table, or in the TV room (which was always playing fun, classic movies). Coffee and tea were always available, and we look advantage one night after dinner and just relaxed in the TV room with tea and cookies. The staff was incredibly attentive. They helped me before I arrived to make dinner reservations, as well as helped us on a day trip outside of the city, and to hire a private guide for a few hours in Florence. All of the staff was wonderful, but I will give a special mention to Angela, who really made us feel special. I would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a converted home that is beautifully reappointed as a luxury hotel. The staff is extremely attentive, the location is superb, and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The common areas are very comfortable, accessible and "Homey"' including the TV/Movie viewing room. The breakfast that is included, was served in our room for no additional charge. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in Italy. It rivals any Four Seasons.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lionguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The moment you arrive you are welcomed not just by a friendly and excellently trained staff, but you are also ushered into an oh so stylish home for your stay in Florence. We had the pleasure to be greeted personally by the Hotel's general manager, promptly handing us his card and reminding us that he is always at our disposal. JK Place is truly a special Place. There are always freshly baked snacks waiting for you in the dining room and a wonderful chilled carrot, orange and lemon concoction to refresh after a long day of sight seeing. But what is so phenomenal about JK Place is the intangible... the innate feeling that you are being taken care of... no... pampered at every point in your stay. All of this... plus a fantastic central location ( which the Four Seasons can not offer), it is the ONLY RIGHT choice for a perfect stay in Florence.....Grazie JK Place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAPRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

JK Place sets the standard for what a boutique hotel experience should be. The room was beautiful and extraordinarily comfortable. Every detail considered from the fresh fruit and complimentary mini bar each day to the towel warmers. The service impeccable. Gracious, appropriate and elegant. The staff knows you by name upon the first meeting and could not be more helpful or kind.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Doubles are beautiful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lag10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I cannot rate JK Place in Florence highly enough. From the time of booking on line to the moment we left the hotel, the staff at JK Place looked after us and helped us at every turn. The decor and setting were utterly stunning. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the free stocked mini bar ( soft drinks) was a great touch. Breakfast in the main salon was excellent and a chance to chat to other guests about experiences of Florence. Special thanks to Lorenzo and Serena, who organised our excursions and evening restaurants all totally faultless. Need to try JK Rome and then JK Capri, as they too look wonderful.
The whole place far exceeded my expectation.
Thanks you all for a truly memorable trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
544 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,298 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 410 in Florence
1,034 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,681 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 410 in Florence
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $431 - $1,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing