We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JK Place Firenze
Nearby Hotels
$327
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$300
$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,246
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$206
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$360
$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$184
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$1,006
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
576
69
20
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
69
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpiazza santa maria novellatrain stationcommon areas arefour seasonshotel is beautifulfavorite hoteldeluxe roomhome away from homefree mini barour honeymoonrooftop terracepleasure of stayingbreakfast roomrooms are smallfresh fruitthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 678 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six nights of warmth, consummate service and beauty. The staff is first-class, our master suite lovely, location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella romantic and visually stunning. I felt privileged to spend time in this beautiful, contemporary "townhouse"; one has the sense of staying in an elegant home, with great privacy. I LOVE this hotel. Claudio Meli is an excellent executive manager. Matteo, Lorenzo, Angela, Carmen, Patrick, Jacobo, Eugene, Martin and all the other dedicated professionals are memorable.

Room Tip: Master Suite is extraordinary.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westvillagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

JK Place is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, overlooking a pedestrianised piazza so relatively peaceful. The decor is the epitome of understated elegance.The staff are charming, helpful and knowledgeable. Our duplex junior suite had a galleried bedroom with distant views to the hills, with bathroom ensuite and a living room with another bathroom on the lower floor. Lorenzo on the front desk helped us to put together a programme which included arranging a guide for two half days. She was a fine art teacher and could not have been better. The hotel has an elegant lounge, opening onto the piazza, with an outdoor deck. It serves light food and drinks throughout the day, but is not really a full restaurant. This is not an issue as there are so many excellent restaurants within walking distance and the hotel will make reliable recommendations and reservations. Actually, everything you need to see - and there is so much to see - is within walking distance. Altogether a faultless experience and a lovely home from home in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for two nights only, sadly.
The staff at this hotel is the best I've experienced in any hotel, really pleasant, helpful and genuine.
We loved the location, the decor and charm of the property and our room was lovely with very comfortable beds and the bathroom and separate huge marble shower were gorgeous.
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you JK Place!
Breakfast was included and had everything we needed and best of all the coffee was good.(thank you Matteo!)
On our last day we had a long leisurely lunch on the terrace and decided this was the perfect hotel in Florence and we would be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love this place. It feels as if you're in your own Tuscan Town House. The service is impecible. The hotel is a tad bit pricy but WELL worth it. It's stone throw away from everything you desire, be it sight seeing or shopping or places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel for your future travels to Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to the JK Place by private car is a bit tricky since it is located in a restricted traffic zone and my GPS caused me to break more than one traffic law. On arrival ask the concierge to register your car in the city computer system to avoid paying a huge fine. The hotel is located in a former 5 story historic villa and one has the feeling of being a guest in a private club or house rather than a hotel. The conversion was done with a great deal of taste and what seems like a large budget. Our suite was a luxuriously appointed, large room with high ceilings, kingsize bed, crisp sheets and my favourite things in hotel rooms, a fluffy bathrobe and huge towels. Sleep quality was excellent. There are several public rooms suitable for private conversations, a bar, restaurant and patio in the piazza. Breakfast was an excellent buffet and service is impeccable throughout. An ideal place to pamper oneself on a Florence getaway. Centrally located near the river and the rail station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the piazza seem to be the larger ones.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansr433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews