We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly magical experience!!”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #17 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Welkom, Free State, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly magical experience!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

During September 2012, my husband and I had the good fortune to visit Tuscany for a Harley tour.For our stay in Florence we chose JK Place. Never during my travels have I encountered such treatment in such elegant surroundings. Apart from feeling like a Queen amongst the orchids and art as well as uber stylish soft furnishings, I was treated like royalty and the staff was a delight. The room beautiful and every possible gadget to improve our comfort! Florence being my favourite city in the world, JK is now my favourite establisbment in the world!! Tien Fourie, South Africa.

Room Tip: The suite on the top has a bathroom with a delightful view of Florence. Any room however will be a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeuni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    66
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
350
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Utter class. Beautiful lobby. Unique reception. I have never stayed in a hotel like this. They were super friendly and the decor was amazing.
The rooms were lovely.
The terrace on the roof lovely also.
I would urge someone staying in Florence to stay here.
I think it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Tell me if u find one better :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nopotatos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A really great find in the heart of Florence. I had a duplex room in the front of the hotel, with great views over Santa Maria Novella square. It had 2 plasma screen televisions, and a shower, but no bath.

The lounge was great, really lovely, and the breakfast was superb. I had a complimentary bottle of Champagne, which I could ask for whenever I needed it, which was a big plus if you are travelling by yourself an cannot get though a whole bottle at once. Loved the outside terrace and the free minibar.

The only downside was that the room at the front was very noisy, and it occasionally sounded like the person in the room next door was in my room. It was either the walls or they had very heavy shoes!

I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisier, but you get a great view of the Square, which makes up for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The JK Place is the perfect combination of luxurious chic and comfortable- approachable. Arriving to the JK Place you feel as though you are coming to the house of friends. You are greeted by warmth, a beautiful ambience and the backdrop of historic Florence. If you are looking at luxury properties in Florence, look no further than the JK Place. You will have the luxurious experience here paired with a unique ambience.
Will be my go to in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaConnects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay when in Firenze. We were at J.k. Place for 9 wonderful days where we experienced only warm, friendly and high standard of service from everyone there. The room we had was spacious, fresh and clean, not to mention the stylish quality decor with detail to attention in every aspect.
You are served only the best here and made to feel important. Great breakfast with plenty of variety, they are also more than happy to bring you anything different to what's provided. All day long is offered snacks, nibbles, cold drinks and scrumptious canapés, appetizers in the evening.
Once you have stayed at J.k. Place you will definately want to go back there - most people we spoke to staying there had been several times before.
If you are looking for more personal, boutique style and comfortable accommodation and service you must choose to stay at J.K. Place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 539foodandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We absolutely adored this hotel. Everything was perfect from arriving to being looked after during our 3 day trip to Florence. We loved the drinks and snacks available 24 hours included in your stay and free mini bar. Breakfast was amazing. Loved being seated Round huge oak table in the beautiful atrium. Bedrooms although small were gorgeous. Fab linen Nd fab bathroom. Would highly recommend this romantic hotel. Staff were excellent. Position for sight seeing perfect. 10 out of 10. Although expensive worth every penny!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted with a very warm welcome the moment we stepped into the hotel's entrance. Checking in was a pleasure as we relaxed in their lounge over cappuccinos, iced tea and delicious cookies while the concierge Carmen took care of everything.

Gorgeous rooms and beautiful furnishings. Although the rooms were not extremely spacious, the overall design (choice of artfully placed ans selected furnishings, layout of room) made the rooms seem extremely cosy! We liked that the bedsheets were of a luxurious threadcount, an example of how much attention this boutique hotel pays to even the smallest details.

Loved the thoughtful canapés (tomato bruschetta, mozzarella basil balls) and drinks (iced tea, cappucino) made available for their guests at the lounge too. There was even a good complimentary selection of DVDs and books to browse!

Would love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#27 of 412 in Florence
1,007 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,271 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#23 of 412 in Florence
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 412 in Florence
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Property: JK Place Firenze
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing