We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$618
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
1,238
444
62
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
444
62
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmarble bathroombeautiful hotelroom overlooking the piazzabeautiful piazzaarriving by trainbreakfast roomwithin walking distancejunior suiteroof terracebeautiful roomperfect locationshort walkloved this hotelfavorite hotelsitting roommajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Of our 2 weeks in Italy, this hotel on Florence was our favourite. Our room was very spacious, air conditioned, with a gorgeous marble bathroom and enormous shower (note: the string in the shower does not turn out the light - it's an help alarm!) The rooftop terrace was the perfect place to watch the sun set or sip some wine with friends. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and an easy walk to everywhere else in Florence. The beds were super comfy with fluffy pillows and nice linens. The breakfast buffet was great and served in a lovely room. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I don't think I would ever consider another hotel in Florence. We loved it that much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We LOVED this hotel. We called ahead and pay a little more for a room a few floors up (not on ground floor) and with a view of the Santa Maria Novella Church and Square... it was worth every penny!! What an amazing view and room we had. The square is always busy, and it was great to look out our window and see Florence in full swing. The room was perfect! Clean. Elegant. And the staff was helpful, friendly at all times & made us feel a home (no pretension.. even though this is not one of the cheapest hotels). Very nice to see. The location was perfect. Below us was a late night Irish Pub... that was perfect after a long day of sightseeing. It was a great experience & I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay somewhere special in Florence.

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms above first floor & get a view of the square... worth the money for upgrade!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwilliamson0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My two daughters and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is a beautiful small hotel with a friendly professional staff. The included breakfast buffet was a particular delight, many good choices to eat in a gorgeous breakfast room. We loved the top floor terrace (once we found out how to get there) and enjoyed the drinks bartender Daniel made for us to sip there each night. The rooms were cool and comfortable with attractive decor and sleek marble bathrooms. But best of all was the location, looking out on the dome of the Duomo and the beautiful plaza and church of Santa Maria Novello. We found it an easy walk to the Duomo, the Uffizi, Oltarno across the river, the market and all the other sights. Best was coming back to the piazza after a day's touring and sitting at one of the outdoor cafes on the piazza for an aperitivo and people-watching. Va bene!

Room Tip: Ask for a piazza or Duomo view room! We got two!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2NYfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days while traveling through Italy
It was a very central location for walking around Florence and getting tours and trains
The rooms while not large we're clean,comfortable and well appointed.
The buffet breakfast was situated in a beautiful room and they worked hard to make sure everyone got as much breakfast as they wanted! Very nice!
Staff were helpful and friendly
I would stay again if in Florence
We were not aware of a roof top terrace

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

While checking in a woman was shouting complaining that her room had no balconies,the front desk assured her that no rooms had balconies. We were on our honeymoon and as wee were checking in behind the lady the desk clerk gave us a smile and them led us to our room. The "led us to our room" is the only problem we had with the hotel. It is a warren of rooms in two building and our room required to elevator rides and several twisty corridors. We arrived in our top floor room that had not one, but two balconies. One overlooking the church and square, the other Florentine rooftops. The room was quite large and the bathroom was beautiful. The square can be a bit noisy late into the evening. There is a self catered rooftop where we spent a really fun evening with other guests. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews