We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Ranked #19 of 655 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent two nights here and were delighted with the welcoming and friendly owners, their recommendations and assistance, the quality and cleanliness of the facility, and the delicious breakfasts provided. You can't beat this bed & breakfast. It was the best of the best.

Room Tip: From our room we could see the duomo. Beautiful. We made use of the pleasant courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Il Villino B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 953 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights with Sergio and his family during our stay in Florence. The B&B is very good and Sergio and his family are excellent hosts who go out of their way to provide service. The rooms are large by Eurpoean standards and there is ample space in other areas of the premises to sit and enjoy. It is also interesting staying in a 16th century building, which is so close to the centre of the city and all of its attractions. Overall we were very happy and would have rated it 5 stars, but found the hot water took an eternity to arrive after the tap was turned on and the noise from people in other rooms was a bit more than expected. Overall and despite these minor points I would recommend it to friends seeking accommodation in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife, two daughters and I just completed our third stay at Residenza il Villino. Once again, it was thoroughly enjoyable. We again had clean and elegant accomodations, and the location was perfect with easy walking access to everything. Sergio, wife Elisabetta, and son Lorenzo always make us feel at home and address any request. They manage to be both personable and professional at the same time. The breakfast is really great, and includes American style coffee if you want it-hard to find anywhere else in Florence. The building goes back to the 1400's, and it is difficult to conceive of how a visitor could find a more authentic place to stay in Florence. You really feel like you are visiting in a Florentine home. We are already talking about our next stay at Residenza il Villino!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1305872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 3 were very pleased with our stay. The beds were very nice and the accommodations were very clean. The breakfast offered all that you could ask for. Sergio is charming. We asked for blankets and they were immediately provided. All of Florence is within 10 minutes of the property but if you hate to walk you might think it is too far from the Uffizi. Restaurants are close by and Sergio is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulupink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our stay at Sergio’s B&B was a wonderful experience. Sergio is a very professional and dedicated host; he made us feel like we were at home. Their place is very clean, in a very safe location, and very welcoming. The position of the B&B is perfect, within walking distance of all you need in your trip to Florence and within few minutes of the train station. I would recommend Residenza Il Villino to to any person, couple or family who needs a place to stay in the city. Thanks Sergio, next time I visit Florence, I will undoubtedly stay at your B&B.
.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great B & B. friendly hosts, very accommodating. Nice courtyard area. The location is great, on a quiet street and close to attractions. We would definitely stay here again. This was arranged for us at short notice by panella from panella's residenza. She did not have a room available for two night so she called here. I did notice that this was also a recommendation from Rick Steeves 2013 book.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel last August. The owner greeted us out on the street and did everything he could to insure personally that our stay was a good one. We would gladly stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classicist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 411 in Florence
346 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,246 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 655 in Florence
330 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 655 in Florence
655 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 655 in Florence
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Il Villino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Il Villino B&B

Address: Via della Pergola 53, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 655 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $87 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiftheen Century Property located in the Historical City Centre,among Archeological Museum and Galleria dell'Accademia. Rooms are equipped with private bath with hairdryer, heating, A/C,refrigerator,free ADSL internet connection, and are facing the inner courtyard, far away from the street. Property directly managed by the owner family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Il Villino B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Il Villino Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing