We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Ranked #16 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great B & B. friendly hosts, very accommodating. Nice courtyard area. The location is great, on a quiet street and close to attractions. We would definitely stay here again. This was arranged for us at short notice by panella from panella's residenza. She did not have a room available for two night so she called here. I did notice that this was also a recommendation from Rick Steeves 2013 book.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 973 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel last August. The owner greeted us out on the street and did everything he could to insure personally that our stay was a good one. We would gladly stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classicist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Based on previous reviews as well as Rick Steves' recommendation we booked this B&B for 3 nights while visiting out daughter who is spending a semester studying in Florence. We are a family of 4 and were given a room on the ground floor street side. It was spacious however was very disappointed overall. It was dark, dated and noisy. There was chipped paint hanging from the bathroom ceiling. Strange setup in the bathroom needing to step down about 12 inches to get to the toilet. The location is off the beaten path so expected it would be quiet but we heard people coming and going well into the early morning hours .We were supposed to stay 3 nights however checked out after the 1st
Sergio and his family were very nice and I'm sure they would have been willing to change our room but the overall experience and location were not what we expected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRIXIE5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this hotel from recommendations in our Rick Steves' Italy book. This was one of three hotels we used from his book for this trip, and it was by far the best. It was a great value (hence it being included in the book,) great location, and outstanding amenities. The family was beyond wonderful. They gave great advice for eating, and about the Firenze Card. My husband and I enjoyed the courtyard to read about Florentine art and architecture over a glass of wine almost daily, and the kids loved the room, (we booked the family suite with our 2 children.) The breakfast was wonderful. My son probably kept them busier than usual because he ate all of the croissants almost immediately after they brought out another fresh plate of them. He also commented about the quality of their internet being better than all of our precious hotels. I also was very grateful that we had 2 little refrigerators, (one empty & one minibar.) Anyone traveling with children knows how helpful this can be. I was also very appreciative of the fact that we had 2 separate rooms. Overall, this was a great family place and I would recommend it to anyone, not just families.

Room Tip: The family suite is super spacious and sleeps 6. We are only a family of four so we had way more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at Il Villino on our trip to Florence. The room was great, wonderful breakfast every morning. We were able to arrange for tickets to the Uffizi Gallery and the Academia at the hotel desk. Sergio was very helpful with directions to sights and information on them as well. The B&B is within walking distance to everything. We will stay there any time we travel to Florence

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've stayed at Il Villino on two different occasions. A true home away from home. Sergio, Elizabeth and Lorenzo are wonderful hosts. The location is very close to the central sites in Florence and is in a quiet, easy to find neighborhood. We will definitely use this fine residenza as a base whenever we're in Tuscany.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, just different sizes to accommodate varying needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUZZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in a room that accomodates four people as we were traveling with our two adult children. This room was perfect for our family as we had a separate bedroom to theirs plus there was a small kitchen/sitting area in this large room. The owners were very friendly and presented a wonderful breakfast each morning for us too in their charming area near their outdoor patio. This B&B is in a great location - easy walking to all of the major sites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randiz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#6 of 659 in Florence
345 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
401 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#7 of 659 in Florence
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
821 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#14 of 659 in Florence
1,002 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Il Villino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Il Villino B&B

Address: Via della Pergola 53, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $70 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiftheen Century Property located in the Historical City Centre,among Archeological Museum and Galleria dell'Accademia. Rooms are equipped with private bath with hairdryer, heating, A/C,refrigerator,free ADSL internet connection, and are facing the inner courtyard, far away from the street. Property directly managed by the owner family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Il Villino B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Il Villino Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing