We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #133 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We were a little concerned since we booked late and this hotel was not our first choice. It turns out we had nothing to worry about. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We had a minor problem with the shower but it was fixed in less than a hour after reporting it. The room was large by Italian standards. The decor is ultra modern and a little extreme by our tastes but not offensive. The real plus was the staff who were all super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast (included) was first rate. The hotel is on the south side of the Arno river which puts it a little ways from the town center and the tourist attractions but we considered this a plus in that it was quiet and gave us a taste of the non-tourist Florence. It was only a short 5 or 10 minute bus ride to the center of town and all the things we wanted to see. Overall, a great hotel.

Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jim,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel location is perfect for those who like to be close to centre, but love to save money and don't mind 10-15min walk. Late at night - area around the hotel might seem sketchy, compare to lively day atmosphere, but we didn't have any problems and always walked to hotel from centre. Rooms are funky, but lacking simple approach to turning everything on&off. They have some type of a controller close to bed with variety of buttons to activate different sorts of lights and illumination within the room. It's cool - but when you are leaving the place and want to turn everything off - it's a little complicated. There are wall-switches but go figure out. Bathroom is transparent, so if someone is coming to your room while your wife is taking a shower - they will have a show to watch. We also had trouble with air-conditioner that was dripping somewhere inside the ceiling (no signs of water or stains, but sound wise - continuous drops). Staff was trying to help out, but it's not like we were staying for the whole week and had time to wait for mechanic. On a good note - breakfast area, staff and actual breakfast were wonderful, hotel has food even late at night, so after late check-in - we were able to sit outside on the patio with a glass of wine and have some variety for the dinner (not just pizza & sandwiches). Reception staff really helped us with a taxi and fast checkout, while we were rushing to our train. So - overall it's good hotel with a character. Keep it up!

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose first floor next time.To feel safe you have to close windows first and then in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality.
Our rooms are checked by the Housekeeper, malfunctions repaired same day by our maintenance staff. We are sorry to note that in his case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect way.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the UNA Florence during a month long Italian trip. It was one of the best hotels we stayed in.
The location is terrific, across the Arno and away from the crowds and in a neighborhood that is funky and very "real". We were very near bus transportation which is very convenient, as well as walking distance to "downtown" Florence (15 minutes).
The Superior room, while quite small, had enough technical and design innovations (lighting, bath) to make it really neat.
The service was excellent. Their breakfast (came with the room) was terrific.
All-in-all, I recommend this hotel.
Note: One quibble-- wi-fi is 10 euros per day. That is a hot issue with me. Why do the better hotels charge for wi-fi??

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwoavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Our Buffet Breakfast provides a range of cakes, most of them prepared directly by our staff, salads, organic and gluten free , cold meats, cheeses, and offers some hot food, please accept our apologies because our breakfast didn’t satisfy your expectations.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

the experience with the reception was good - we got there early and they offered to keep our luggage while we go explore Florence. The bell boys were attentive and helpful too. the design of the room was stylish, modern and sleek. well maintained, clean, good shower, comfortable and very big bed. our room was very big with a proper ensuite, the room was definitely suitable for a couple. our room was on the ground floor. we also paid for buffet breakfast and there were plenty of options! 20 mins walking to the city or regular public buses to the city were available on the same street. if you want a laudromat, turn right on the street as you come out the hotel, you will find one on your left after 10 mins of walking, 5 euro for wash 4 euro for drying. there were also nice restaurants on the same street. i will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Hoihoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great stay here this week and absolutely loved the decor of the rooms. It is very stylish and modern, if anything the rooms may be just a little bit cramped, but the decor is worth it (I especially loved the showers & deep bath tub, I would love to do something similar in my house). The staff were attentive, helpful and polite & gave us some great tips on Florence. As it is not in the main tourist part of Florence, it has a very relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Jamie,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of our Honeymoon in which we took in the sights of Italy. We noticed the hotel scored excellent reviews and we were confident that we would have a pleasant stay.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly reception team who took our details and checked us in. As part of this process they offered us the opportunity to upgrade our room. This involved viewing an alternative room on the second floor. We decided to view the room, but after climbing the stairs we were in fact shown into a room currently occupied by another guest. From here, we were shown an alternative room, but it was much smaller (despite being more expensive). We were then shown a third room which was also small in size. Once we returned back to the reception, the reception team realised that their colleague had shown us three wrong rooms. After a 3 hour drive, we decided to be pragmatic and just take our room and head up stairs.
The following day we noticed that our room lock was broken and a gentle push on the door would gain access to our room. As we were visiting Florence as part of a 4 week honeymoon we had a large number of possessions and cash in our room. We notified the hotel reception immediately who acknowledged the problem and promised it would be fixed within the hour. Hesitantly we went out for the day still worried about our possessions. On arrival back to the hotel that evening my wife and I discovered the room was still unlocked and open to anyone who passed our room. We were really disheartened and headed straight to the reception. The lady at reception wasn’t aware of our problem and spoke very little English. As it was nearing 23:00 we decided to go to bed and move rooms the following day. In the morning we repacked our 4 suitcases and headed to reception. The hotel staff suggested that we leave our valuables (cash, passports, phone etc) in the hotel safe as we had little confidence in their door lock mechanisms. We were pleased with this idea and left our valuables. This involved my wife and I making a list of all our valuables accompanied with a rough estimation of their value. A difficult task to complete in a busy hotel reception. Once returning home from the third day sightseeing in Florence we were asked to speak with a member of the reception team in private. A member of staff without permission had gone through our possessions and assessed whether our possessions were valued correctly, which also involved counting our cash. As we were asked to value the possessions in the middle of the reception we had estimated we had 1300 euros in cash, on arrival the hotel discovered we had only 800 euros in cash. Although I am sure no money was taken by the hotel staff and we should have counted the money ourselves before placing it in the safe, my wife and I were put in another stressful and embarrassing situation in the middle of the reception due to the hotels in ability to fix a door lock. We left the hotel stressed and very cross with the UNA hotel Vittoria. There is no doubt that the hotel is stylish and clean, but their failure to solve a small problem resulted in a number of problems that could have been avoided. On the whole a very bad experience, poorly trained staff with little English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note with regret of your opinion, we have spoken to the Receptionist in charge the evening you checked in who assures that it is impossible that you saw an occupied room and even if we have shown you a classic room, maybe it was a misunderstanding about a superior and executive room.
After we have verified, following your info, that the door of your room was broken, we immediately proposed you to move you in a new room , but after your refusal, we agreed together to move you in another room the next day.
Please accept our sincere apologies because we didn’t find out how to satisfy your expectations.
We hope that you could give us an opportunity in the future to demonstrate you our professionality and carefulness of our services

Kind regards

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August 2013. The room was well equipped, with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom (the room we stayed in had a bath with a shower over it). The decoration of the room was very modern, with small lights all over the walls and ceiling. The room also had a large TV, though with so much to see in Florence, we didn't use it. Breakfast was served in the spacious restaurant, with a selection of meats, cheeses, bread, pastries and cake available, along with a choice of fruit juice and hot drinks. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. One evening they recommended a nice restaurant and they also helped us to find the nearby bus stop (where you can catch a bus to Piazzale Michelangelo or to Santa Maria Novella railway station). The only real downside to this hotel is its location. To walk to the centre of Florence took about 20 minutes, which initially was not too bad, although by the end of our stay we started to find the walk somewhat tiring. Having said that, the hotel was excellent value for money and away from the crowded city centre. The hotel also run a free shuttle bus to/from the railway station in the morning and evening, which was very helpful for us when we were leaving Florence. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
765 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,100 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 410 in Florence
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 410 in Florence
578 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#78 of 410 in Florence
505 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#198 of 410 in Florence
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $81 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing