We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence - yearly visits over 40 years”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #133 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A city that never really changes.The hotels are among the most expensive in Italy.In general the best deals are outside downtown as first-time visitors crowd the hotels near the SMN station area and air terminals.UNA HOTEl VITTORIA is over a kilometer from the main station.and situated in a quiet residential district.Entrance to the hotel is across a courtyard where residents can have an alfreso drink.The hotel staff are competent and very helpfull.Breakfast is by Italian standards generous in the range.of choices.Having stayed at different hotels over the years this traveller would rate this hotel among the best.Use Bus 6 from Via Pisana to get downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms in Italian hotels are usually on the small side.This hotel seems to offer rooms on the basis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestKilbrideWullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently following the good reviews and the reasonable price. Check in was good. Breakfast was ok but nothing great. The bacon was under cooked and had bits of bone in it. My fiancé was told off by one of the waitresses for putting a piece of sliced fresh bread into the toaster, being told that the toaster is for toast only. He felt like saying its only toast once it comes out the other end but decided to just apologise instead. I think what they mean is you are only allowed to put the already prepared bread in there which is just basically bought sliced. The breakfast staff need to cheer up and give a smile while carrying out their duties. I even had to get my own place setting one morning as they hadn't noticed we sat down even though there were only a hand full of people there. Rooms ok but very small and the bathroom wasn't as clean or maintained as it could have been. 25 minute walk to the centre. Shuttle bus oddly doesn't run any time near to check out time so there's no hope in getting it to the station when you leave with your bags. Staff at the desk were very polite and friendly. Ok hotel but I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEAT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
We have taken note with regret of your opinion, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the guests who confirm this attitude everyday; we regret that you didn’t find this attitude.
Please accept our sincere apologies because we didn’t find out how to satisfy your expectations.
We hope that you could give us an opportunity in the future to demonstrate you our professionality and carefulness of our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked the hotel via Last Minute.com and what a find! The hotel looked very modern and not normally the type of hotel that we would book into when travelling to Europe. However we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to all our friends.
On checking into the hotel we upgraded to a room with a bath as we enjoy a nice soak after a day of walking and exploring. It was very comical though as the bath was so big, it would probable take 2 hours to fill it up! No exaggeration either! So we opted to take the ecological approach and use the power shower instead.
The rooms were very funky, spacious and extremely clean.
The breakfast is great in the hotel, however we only ate in the hotel for dinner on the first night as the food wasn't that brilliant. Preferring more local restaurants to dine at.
The hotel is in walking distance to the city and is easy to find. They have a great shuttle service daily which is complimentary to the train station at set times. We only used it a couple of times though. Preferring to walk out and explore. There is a little shop just down the road from the hotel were we stocked up on water etc which welcomed you warmly.
We would definitely book in here if we visited Florence again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deedee51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Regarding the dinner our Retaurant propose a typical Tuscany menu, we are disappointed that you didn’t appreciated our cuisine.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Please go and stay at this hotel if you love a modern interior, great service and good breakfast for a reasonable price. The walk to the city center is well doable. What are you waiting for? Enjoy Florence!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, General Manager at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The pictures sold this place to me, crazy artistic hotel, leather walls and LED's in the walls and the pictures of the room were woweee... But im afraid I wasn't overall as happy after what i had seen of the room, myself and my girlfriend decided to splurge for the four star just for 3 nights of our 14 in Italy. It has excellent privacy set about 70 yards from the street and about a 30 minute walk from the train station(please contact hotel for the shuttle bus as it runs only on a set time and you have to bend to the timetable of this)
On arrival everything was great, it was lovely, décor amazing and friendly staff, but then we lugged the bags up to our double en suite room, the corridors are jet black, odd but 'quirky cool'

My peeve was the awful smell in the room, i assumed it was the leather. The room was much smaller than expected and the arrangement of furniture didn't agree with 2 suitcases, it was a very much get your bag so far in and drop it. I felt a little hard done by cost wise for what we got especially for 4 star. Also the safe was locked and unuseable( i did not notify the staff it was locked but i thought i should note it here)

I got over the smell by the 2nd day and really utilised the hotel only as a place to fall asleep before jetting off exploring the beautiful city all day. Breakfast was included with the stay, it was buffet style to suit everyone from kids to adults in a fun atmosphere and servers brought whatever hot drink you would like, this was excellent and the staff showed initiitave and kept us very very happy,

I dined on the last night in the restaurant and sadly the waiter let me down by bringing the wrong dish( the chefs fault as we could over here arguements from the kitchen the waiter then produced a complimentary starter whilst i waited! Delish! Even though he brought the correct dish afterwards he still missed the side dish ordered but i stayed quiet as he seemed to have had a tough night! (A silly lady beside our table toppled it over and smashed glasses and bottles everywhere so the waiter was under this added pressure to fix that issue!)

Over all i would give it a 4/5 as the room let me down big time from the pics.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Manager at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note with regret of your opinion, I personally check with my staff and we didn’t find any note in our “daily maintenance register” about the smell, and the guests staying in the same room after you didn’t complaint about it, maybe it was a momentary failure.
Regarding the safe in your as in all our rooms, there’s the instruction to open it, it’s closed because the design of the wardrobe didn’t admit to let it open.
The waiter attitude regarding the mistake at the restaurant confirm that all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the guests.
Please accept our sincere apologies because we didn’t find out how to satisfy your expectations.
We hope that you could give us an opportunity in the future to demonstrate you our professionality and carefulness of our services."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After a lot of research into hotels for our trip we agreed on this one after originally shafting it because the 'nightclub' style lights in the room, we wanted something more Italian rustic. HOWEVER this was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our travels. The staff are friendly and speak good English, the design of it is amazing and different, it's a lovely building and set back off the main road with it's own security gate.
The rooms are well designed, the lights are give it a great atomsphere, bathroom is different to anything I have seen with nice comestics provided daily, only groan is the shower curtain a little annoying, otherwise was fine.
Breakfast is buffet style, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, hot food and bread, juices and even prosecco!
Location isn't central, it's about a 10min walk but this didn't bother us at all, there are restaurants close by if you need.
Had a lovely stay would reccommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winefoodholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank revzone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M L, General Manager at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
765 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,101 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 410 in Florence
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 410 in Florence
577 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#78 of 410 in Florence
505 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#198 of 410 in Florence
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $81 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing