We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #127 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Funky hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

After a lot of research into hotels for our trip we agreed on this one after originally shafting it because the 'nightclub' style lights in the room, we wanted something more Italian rustic. HOWEVER this was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our travels. The staff are friendly and speak good English, the design of it is amazing and different, it's a lovely building and set back off the main road with it's own security gate.
The rooms are well designed, the lights are give it a great atomsphere, bathroom is different to anything I have seen with nice comestics provided daily, only groan is the shower curtain a little annoying, otherwise was fine.
Breakfast is buffet style, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, hot food and bread, juices and even prosecco!
Location isn't central, it's about a 10min walk but this didn't bother us at all, there are restaurants close by if you need.
Had a lovely stay would reccommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winefoodholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    626
    193
    50
    30
See reviews for
172
829
32
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watton, Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Una Vittoria is about a 20 minute walk from the central train station in Florence, or a 10 euro taxi ride. The hotel is very contemporary and quirky. The bedroom was amazing, with tiny LED lights studding the walls, lighting control panels by the bed, great bathroom and all the amenities you need. It was in a good location if you are happy to make the walk into the city centre. Breakfast was very good, with a good choice of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats, bacon, scrambled eggs, pastries and breads. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent two nights the hotel in July. We read the previous reviews refering to the distance from the Duomo etc...so were a little apprehensive about the location before arriving... What rubbish! The hotel was a 15 minute walk from SMN train station and that was in 35 degree heat. It was on a main street one street back from the south side of the river. There were some fantastic restaurants and bars on the same street and we realised our favourite Florentine restaurant was actually on the same street.
Loved the quirky rooms, we had a superior room which had ample space for luggage etc...and was very clean and airy.
Good breakfast and the barman made a mean martini.
Going back in September.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great time at the Una Vittoria. Very friendly staff. Laura at the front desk was especially helpful and pleasant. We found the decor throughout the hotel to be very unique. I loved the doors of the rooms and of course the crazy LED lights are fun. This type of decor isn't for everyone, though. Very comfy bed.
The room was very spacious (I believe we got a superior room). Be warned, there is no privacy in the shower as one wall is a giant window.
Yes, the internet was extra, which sucks, but it was extra in all the hotels we stayed at. At this one, though the connection was excellent.
The breakfast was included in the package we got and it was very good.
The location is quiet. Be prepared for a walk to the city center. But it is a worthwhile walk. Lots of discoveries for me!
Overall, I would recommend this unique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPinkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
Our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosen to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee.
Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great hotel, perfect rooms and a very good location. One of the best service I've ever get. So original hotel decoration, we love it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very nice hotel, reasonably priced hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful, especially with getting reservation for seeing Michelangelo's David. Good breakfast buffet. Room was a little cramped for three people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasgmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#97 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#117 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#165 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing