We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, lacking in other areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Dei Pucci
Ranked #188 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were extremely pleased with the hotel's location. It is located just about a block off the main tourist area of the Duomo so we were in a convenient area but away from the heavy traffic and tourist congestion. They claim to provide a complimentary breakfast. This consisted of cold cereal, plain bread, coffee, and juice. We appreciated it but if you are planning a full day of sightseeing, you'll likely need to get a snack shortly into your day. The breakfast bar was located directly outside of our room so by 7:00am, we were awake listening to the sounds of clinking coffee cups and other travelers talking while eating their breakfast. The biggest issue we had was the air-conditioning. Many old hotels in Florence do not have AC and we booked this one because it did. Ours was not working. The fan was blowing but it was warm air. We immediately told the woman at the front desk and she said she would have it looked at. When we returned that evening, we were told it was fixed. It was not so we slept with the windows open and listened to the sounds of the street sweeper and drunken tourists all night. I addressed this with the front desk upon check-out and the woman was extremely rude. She told me that I should feel lucky since the nights had been cool (we stayed in the middle of August--80 degrees is not cool). I tried to communicate my level of dissatisfaction and she became very rude and short with me. She offered to waive the taxes of our bill, which I believe we equivalent to about 10 euros.

Had we had a different room, I feel strongly that I can provide a much more positive review. The location is wonderful and the rooms were largely and fairly well-appointed for a quaint hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the breakfast bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSBlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

During our trip, we stayed in Paris, Venice and finally Florence. This was the cheapest of all three hotels and the greatest value. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, though the breakfast room is very small (you can ALWAYS take it back to your room to eat). The location was near the Duomo and many other sites. Seemed very central to most things we visited. The bed was very comfortable, large room and great shower. Bathroom was big for Europe! They also had a hair dyer (something I opted not to bring for sake of packing light) and it worked great (not like the other hotels). I highly recommend this hotel if it's in your price range and in the location you prefer. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A great value B&B! The rooms are spacious, well maintained and the staff very hospitable.
The B&B is within a stones throw of all the sights of Florence. Great location.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Lisa,
thank you for apreciate our property and our work ;-)
We are very happy that you enjoed your stay in Florence and at the Residenza dei Pucci,
hping to have you again the unother occasion,
come back and send the friends,
ciao
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed five days at the Residenza and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was excellent and incredibly helpful whatever you were searching for. The Duomo is about a city block away, as are other gems in this city, home of the Renaissance. The room was reasonably sized and had double windows that came in quite handy since the room is on a bus line. The sound was never a problem - and we even brought earplugs in case any of our hotels had excessive street noise. We would stay again. An often overlooked museum in Florence is the Medici-Ricardi palace which is literally at the end of the block of this hotel. What a delight to be so close to where Michelangelo learned to sculpt in the garden! This was the Medici home for 300 years and later the Ricardi home. We felt we were walking on hallowed ground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our first stop on our 2 week tour of Italy. It had been recommended to me by my dad, who has stayed here numerous times in the past. IT WAS PERFECT!!! We arrived late, but Marina left a hand written note on the doors to tell us where our room was and how to get in. The next morning, she sat with us and gave us so many ideas of what to see and do. All of the guests here were visiting in the breakfast room. We met some guests that had a son as well and ended up sharing some meals with them in Florence as well as Venice. Residenza die Pucci was such a friendly and cozy place. Marina helped us to book tables at local restaurants. I would highly recommend staying here to ANYONE. The location was perfect, we never took public transportation, we were able to walk everywhere. You walk towards the Duomo, turn the corner, and WOW. There it is, 5 min from the hotel. AMAZING!!!! It set the bar really high for the rest of our tour through Italy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our summer 7/21/2013 visit to Florence and our stay at Residenza Dei Pucci. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and also a comfortable walk to the the rest of the top attractions in the city. The staff was very helpful, storing our luggage until our room was ready, providing internet codes and also a more detailed map of the city then we had in our guide book. The only downsides were lugging our suitcases up the flights of stairs and the very small breakfast nook that really got you to know your neighbor ;) Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortably appointed and the bathroom was quite nice to European standards.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the breakfast level if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betweenadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a 2 night stay whilst doing a whistle stop tour of Italy this summer. The hotel is within walking distance from the train station, it took us about 10 minutes with cases. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, given a map of Florence and talked through some of the directions to the major sights. This was very useful. The room was very traditional in decor, clean and a reasonable size. Breakfast was a little limited but enough to start the day. We would definitely go back and highly recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#61 of 410 in Florence
892 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 410 in Florence
2,390 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#86 of 410 in Florence
1,137 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#51 of 659 in Florence
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Dei Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Dei Pucci

Address: Via De' Pucci 9, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Dei Pucci 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Dei Pucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing