We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel & Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Dei Pucci
Ranked #144 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel & Great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at Residenza Del Pucci for a week-end and just loved it !
The staff was really helpful and gave us great recommendations about nice restaurants and places to visit as it was Easter week-end and everything was crowded.
The bedroom was really nice and clean. Breakfast was included and was served in a small room upstairs that was just charming.
The location was incredible, just a few meters far from the Duomo...
We highly recommend this hotel fo a romantic week-end in Florence !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianou-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear guest from Paris,
we thank you very much for your nice and sincere review ;-)
Florence in spring is magnificient and you found a very nice period for visit us and, if you arriving from Paris, say that you had a romantic stay in Florence we can only say you
THANK YOU!!
See you, we hope, here again,
ciao
Marina and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    118
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
79
109
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at Residenza dei Pucci for a short break, never having visited Florence before. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The location is perfect, being so central; maybe a few hundred yards from El Duomo. The b&b is very clean and the room was attractive and comfortable. We slept very well. The staff were very wecoming and friendly, making sure we could easily gain access on our first night, even though we arrived long after the reception had closed. Marina was extremely helpful recommending places to eat and, most importantly, where to find the best ice cream in Florence! We would like to thank Marina and the staff for helping to make our visit very enjoyable & most memorable. If we return to Florence, we would not stay anywhere else and will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone intending to visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry_mcd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank a lot for apreciate our beds and our rooms and of couse ....our work!!
I want be honest, all of us we love the dolce vita and we love to share with all of our guest.
Waiting your retour in Flocence,
send us any way your frends,
ciao all the staff ;-D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel so much we extended our stay. Centrally located, very clean and exceptional staff. They were very helpful and recommended some of the best restaurants we visited on our two week italy trip. Exceptional value but very nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Friends from Texas,
we remember you!! Thank you for apreciate our place and our staff ;-)))) .
Even us we are luky to meet such splendid people us you are !!.
... and we repeat " come back and ... send your friends".
Grazie 1000
Ciao Marina and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here March 2012 and were surprised at some of the negative feedback. The location was amazing. The rooms large and comfortable and the breakfast whilst light was more than sufficient and a nice change to the heavy meals we had. The location could not be better 500m from the Duomo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webber_naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Friends,
thanks for your very much for your comment on TA!
We are very happy when our guest demonstrate their sutisfaction of their stay in Florence and with us.
We hope that when you will come back with the memory to this time you will think about it us memorable.
Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you again, wishing you all the best
thank you
Marina and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The location was terriffic, right by the Duomo. Folks at breakfast were friendly and I was surprised to meet fellow americans (all guests were fellow Americans). The room was a bit musty, but big and comfortable enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at this location in May 2011 and we had a very spacious room with a nice clean bathroom. The room also has a balcony overlooking the nice busy street of Florence. Walking distance to almost everything . Just make sure you can carry your heavy luggage cause they don't have an elevator. Also, they only have a small breakfast room that you can just get coffee and danish and go !!! The staff (i am not sure if her name was Marina) she is so helpful and accomodating. There are minor negative comments that i noted. One is a distinctive odor as you enter the main door.I am not sure if its the carpet! I can't tell ! Also, there's no english channels on TV and lastly the wifi internet didn't always work. But overall we are still satisfied staying at this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benearme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I'll definitely recommend for someone looking for a stay at this price point. It is walking distance to almost all the places you need to visit in the Florence city.

The B&B rooms are spacious, clean, and covers the basic necessities. Most B&Bs do not have lifts but they make up for this with an assistant to help with the luggages but this place do not - so something to take note of if you don't travel light.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgnhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#160 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#84 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#82 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#65 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Dei Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Dei Pucci

Property: Residenza Dei Pucci
Address: Via De' Pucci 9, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Dei Pucci 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residenza Dei Pucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing