We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service we had in Italy”

Brown Sugar Lounge Bar
Ranked #1,002 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $28 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best service we had in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Certainly the best service we had in Italy, the waiter was really helpful to help us decide the order and also helping us getting around Florence. The place is really nice and the food was great. For the starter we had a bruschetta and the main dishes a filet with potatos perfectly cooked. One was with green salad and mozzarella and the other with bacon. Also the restaurant it's just a few blocks from the Piazza della Signoria that is great place to walk around. Definitely I recommend Brown Sugar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guilherme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    71
    23
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in the heart of florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I went there for lunch, and the food was delicious with reasonable prices. Very knowledgable and friendly staff. The modern and suave decor is a nice change of pace from other more traditionally styled Italian restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went there yesterday and had sea bass with bread crust, beef filet and pasta with clam. All were fantastic. Friendly staff. The only slight problem we had is the slow service, but I think it just happened to us, the other guests were OK. Anyway, they paid it off with the yummy food! Will definitely be a regular there. Rush hour is 8pm onwards for dinner. As the restaurant is kinda small, better to make reservation before coming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! :9”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The onion flan was so good! I went with my parents and we all loved it! Best thing I had eaten on my trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food and knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We loved their carbonara so much we went back for some more: simply delicious. As was the onion flan starter, and the chocolate cake. The waiter was also able to recommend exactly the kind of wine we fancied both times we went.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValerieTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Sugar Lounge Bar also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Brown Sugar Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing