We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gelatto Jackpot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mordilatte

Mordilatte
Ranked #10 of 53 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gelatto Jackpot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This place has fantastic gelatto. A good amount of flavors and a little pricy but totally worth it. You can really taste the quality. Definitely the best I have had in three trips to Italy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerVal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

One of the best ice cream ever tried. Pistacchio is excellent. The price is High for iTaly but it is in the average with the crazy price I saw in florence. It's in the center so it's a must to try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank 2Saretta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Perfect location to bring guests to florence after a visit to fiesole (coming from Maiano or Settignano). Easy to find in Coverciano neighborhood, parking out front, outdoor seating. Today we had caffe, pistacchio, cioccolato nero, fragola, it was all excellent! They also have a location downtown, behind the duomo, worth the visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have eaten quite a bit of gelato since we arrived in Italy with 2 kids. This was by far the best we have had. Each flavor we ate was fresh and crisp. My son got pera which was our favorite hands down. Every place has strawberry and most of the time it is just average, but at Mordilatte, it was crisp tasting and wonderful. We will definitely return to Mordilatte!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KECypher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We visit every night as family. Overall is good, clean and tasty. Owner is so friendly. I absolutely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank keremcoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mordilatte also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mordilatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing