We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment in the arts quarter”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living room
Living room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The view
The view
The street
The doorway
Plan
Santo Spirito
Pitti Palace
Boboli Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joanna G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment in the arts quarter”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a week in Campuccio1 and we loved every minute of our visit. It gives great access to the Oltrano, which is alive with artists' studios, and is very vibrant - you're living among local families, who use their balconies in the evenings, which creates a lively and uplifting atmosphere - but the apartment was nice and quiet at night. We loved the sound of the house martins and looking out over the tiled rooftops at breakfast time.

The bortegas of the Oltrano are minutes from this apartment, but it's easy also to nip back over the Ponto Veccio to see all the sights, and we found ourselves often crossing the river - everything is so close - even Santa Maria Novella station is only a 20 minute walk from the flat.

The large sofa bed was very comfortable, as was the double bed in the main bedroom. The apartment is spacious and there's lots of light. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked and ate in most nights. We used the washing machine, and there's an ironing board and iron. There's wifi, but we didn't use it. As with most of the tall apartment blocks, there's no lift, so be prepared to carry your bags up several flights of stairs.

We had great communication from Alessandro and Eleanora before, during and after our trip - I realised I'd forgotten to collect a receipt and Alessandro promptly emailed one over to me within an hour of my request - great service! Eleanora's tips were spot on, we would never have known about the beautiful rose garden beneath Piazza Michaelangelo had she not recommended it, and we spend a delightful few hours there enjoying the sculptures. Eleanora also kindly ordered our taxi back to the airport for us.

These were great hosts and a lovely apartment in a wonderful location. We'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and courtyard view over the rooftops
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhumale
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quiet property
Liked least: Not a very bright property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Dear Linda,
thank you for the review.
We hope to host you another time.
Warm regards.
Alessandro and Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big airy living room, and the very comfortable bed
Liked least: We had been warned, but forgot and used the kettle at the same time as another electical item (the oven). Had some difficulty finding main switch to get the power back on - it hadn't been shown to us (it was outside the flat).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2013
Dear Heather, thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again.
Warm regards.
Alessandro e Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: We couldn't get the washing machine to work
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2012
Dear John, thank you very much for the review. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes.
Alessandro e Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie...
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Hello Nathalie,
it was a very pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again.
Alessandra e Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing