We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable location!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
ceramic shop in the courtyard Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Master Bedroom
ceramic shop in the courtyard
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
Kitchen
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Elevators
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pamiam62
Oyster Bay, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unbelievable location!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is right in the heart of Florence. You can walk to everything which was so convenient for us as cabs are quite costly. Mery the owner is very sweet she helped me so much. I had chipped my front tooth and she helped me find a dentist which was amazingly only two doors down from apt. There is an elevator which is so helpful. We had come from Rome and it was a 6 floor walk up so this was quite the treat. Apartment is very large slept in the queen size bed and it was very comfortable. There are great ceiling fans and a washing machine that came in very handy at this point of our 11 day trip. The shopping and restaurants choices outside your front door is incredible and we also felt very safe. I would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Location was Awesome!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMT59
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in this apartment for four days with two other friends. We enjoyed our stay very much. Florence is a compact city and this apartment was within easy walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go - and was also a lovely place to relax in after a busy day of churches and art galleries! In fact there was never any need to use public transport, it was so well located - we even walked from the station when we arrived, though our host was kind enough to call a taxi to take us back to the station when we left.The communal areas are actually a lot bigger and nicer than the pictures show. Two of the bedrooms give access to a small terrace overlooking a central courtyard and that side of the apartment was very peaceful. It was nice having a little area to sit outside and enjoy a coffee in the morning too. The front bedroom can get a little noisy early in the morning when the local shops and businesses open and have deliveries, and is probably best suited to heavy sleepers or early risers. Earplugs are a good idea. That really was the only slight drawback to the apartment. It is well equipped, comfortable and homely, with 2 bathrooms, both with showers. It is also situated in a great area for bars and restaurants in the evening, away from the crowds of tourists.
The hosts Mery and her husband (who run the lovely ceramics shop downstairs) were both very helpful, and all in all the experience of staying there was a very pleasant one. We would all highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location! And the privacy and security of the apartment
Liked least: The noise from the street at the front.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doug03555
Garden Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality & Convenience”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The info in the description is accurate. Mery and Salvatore were most helpful. The convenience of this apartment cannot be stressed enough. Easy walk to main attractions in Florence. Convenient to many restaurants patronized by Italians and fewer tourists. A well equipped grocery store less than a block away. Walking distance to train/bus station. Newly repainted. Well equipped kitchen. Front two bedrooms can get late night pedestrian noise especially on Friday-Saturday. Our group included a two year old (crib provided), a teenager, two young couples, and a nearly 70 year old couple. Worked well for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Noisy returns from late night weekend parties
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSP_Londo...
On_Location
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Excellent Value for Money, Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is located 75 metres from Ponte Vecchio in an upmarket part of the city on the south side of the river. It is on the second floor with access via lift or stairs. As other reviews note, it is very secure location. It is a great base to explore Florence on foot.

The accommodation is very much as described and reviewed. Very clean and tidy with towels provided. Kitchen is functional with cooker hob and dishwasher. Two toilets and sinks, one has shower (good water pressure) too. Main hall area has communal table and chairs, and two seater sofa and small TV. Bedrooms are light and airy. Two twins face onto street. The double room faces onto the internal courtyard and is therefore very quiet. The bed comfort is average, which was my only disappointment, but consistent with other review ratings.

The booking process was easy. Mery was prompt with replies to my queries, and helpful with key collection process.

Overall I thoroughly recommend this apartment. It offers a great base from which to explore Florence and very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Beds and bedding.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect for a group, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We hired this apartment for a group of colleagues attending a conference in Florence.

We found it extremely clean and tidy, very well equipped with all necessary kitchen equipment (+dishwasher and washing machine), iron, spare pillows, bedding and towels, hair dryer, ceiling fans, WiFi etc.

Excellent secure location with outer locking gates. Also perfect for sight seeing right in the middle of beautiful Florence! There are also some good restaurants near the apartment in San Spirito and generally cheaper bars than over the other side of the Ponte Veccio. There are also some tasty cafes for breakfast opposite!

Central location means it is a little bit noisy (a common problem in Florence). There is also only one shower (although 2 toilets).

Overall perfect location, very clean, welcoming, friendly owners and very good value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mildly annoying noise
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck1182...
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Apartment Rental In Florence”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family of 6 just stayed in this apartment. It's a short ride from the train station and quite literally at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio bridge and across from the Pitti Palace, so a fantastic location. The apartment is very nice and clean. We liked having the large table in the middle of the apartment. Mery is a wonderful hostess. Very friendly and very helpful. She helped us set up a great cooking class. I liked the fact that there are two locked gates before you get into the apartment building, so it was very secure. Having two bathrooms was great. Best apartment rental in Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janmo1195
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great location! We traveled with 7 in our group and the apartment was very accommodating for our size. However, there was only one shower. The amenities were very functional and clean. In addition, the apartment was close to a grocery and great restaurants. It was in a secure location with an exterior gate. Mery was very helpful in giving us great advice about the area. Be sure to visit her pottery shop just outside! We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Directions to property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing