We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Dali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dali
Ranked #140 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were there for 6 nights last October and it was our favorite hotel. Get a room that faces the lovely courtyards. We had the one on the right at the end of the hall. Compared to a lot of other European hotel rooms it was big -- two easy chairs, a desk with chair, a wardrobe and still lots of room. Just a few blocks from the Duomo but without a touristy feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 660 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

the hotel was located right in the center of florence, close to all the main attraction. Then again florence are quite small, you can walk everywhere thru out the city. the room has big window over looking a courtyard. the furniture are a bit rusty but its not a big deal cos in return they provide sink inside the room. we booked a room with shared bathroom. its a major plus point to have sink in the room,you dont need to go out of the room just to wash your hand or brush your teeth.
even though there's no breakfast but they provide tea/coffee, electric kettle, some crackers and two pieces of croissant each day.
how ever the hotel was not really that close to the SMN train station,so brace your self for a good 15 minutes of walk with your luggage etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messa_hakiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very well located a couple of blocks from the Duomo, and the hosts are very pleasant and helpful. However, everything else about this hotel is average at best. We stayed in room #2 right next to the reception area and next to a bathroom that was shared by some of the other guests. It was very noisy. The bathroom was very small and cramped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJKorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Once again (4th time at this hotel), Hotel Dali (especially Marco and Samanta) again provided the best hotel experience. Start with friendly and helpful hosts, add location close to all the main sights, a view of the Duomo or a pretty courtyard, reasonable prices (especially for the location), a cozy family atmosphere, and many other pluses that would not fit into this review. I have travelled all over Europe for the past 20 years, on a budget, not 4-5 * hotels, & stayed in a lot of places. This remains a top favorite. The rooms have little fridges so if you want to pick up fruit at the market or have some juice or water, it will remain cold. Nearby for breakfast are several nice cafes, and restaurants where not everyone is a tourist. Would recommend I Ghibellini, they may have the best pizza in the world! (yes!)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are slightly quieter.Thankfully, the noisy pub on the street side ha...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

What really makes a place great is a personable, hands-on owner. Marco is all that, sweet and helpful. Our room was small but perfect and there is no beating the location. Florence itself also exceeded our expectations, we hope to return!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Dali in April. My stay was very enjoyable Marco and all his staff made me feel very welcome. All were very helpful with tour advice and local history.
The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, I booked a single room as I was travelling alone with a shared bathroom it was also very clean and I didn't have to wait to use it.
This hotel is very well located. The Duomo is only a couple hundred meters away.
I walked to most sights including The Ponte Vecchio . Marco is a wealth of information.
He marked maps for me on arrival, for sights and restaurants which was much appreciated.
I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed close to reception, a little noisy during the day. No problem at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a short stay in Florence during our trip. Hotel Dali was super convenient and just a short walk to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. Marco made our dinner reservations that night for us, which really helped. Our room was very spacious and clean. We had a garden view, and we chose that due to the warnings the other guests had posted on here about the noisy rooms on the other side facing the Duomo. The bathroom was a tad small, but doable. Coffee was in the room, which was nice. The croissants with jam were also in the room, which made it convenient for us, as we had to catch an early morning train. Short but good stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double ensuite room with garden views. I would recommend this room, as it was quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#120 of 411 in Florence
454 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#154 of 411 in Florence
479 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#150 of 411 in Florence
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#92 of 411 in Florence
761 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#177 of 411 in Florence
493 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#128 of 411 in Florence
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dali

Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 17, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#54 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $49 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dali 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dal� is located in an old palace owned by the Marquis Frescobaldi, renowned by name to Italians and to wine producers worldwide. The hotel's peaceful setting is centrally located within old town Florence on Via dell'Oriuolo ("The Clock Road" in ancient Florentine). This little cobblestone road is still filled with "botteghe" (artisan shops), where carpenters, jewellers and frame-makers can be found at work. Marco and Samanta, a very nice couple native to Florence and experts in providing unparalleled comfort and service, manage the hotel. Their welcome will make you feel at home. They will be happy to help you by offering nice suggestions that will enhance your experience of the true Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Florence
Hotel Dali Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing