We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Dali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dali
Ranked #138 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. Marco and Peter were very helpful with great tips on where to eat and things not to miss. Our room was comfortable with a private bath that had been recently rentovated. The Wi-fi was good and free. They dont offer breakfast but there are many coffee bars nearby. It is on the 4th floor but there is a lift. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This Hotel is Super close to the Duomo, and a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. We were in room #12 which is right behind the reception desk. In the morning, when people were talking to the reception desk personnel, we could hear EVERY WORD as clearly as if they were in our room. Luckily, the reception desk is usually closed after 8 pm, so this type of noise was not an issue at night. We had a private bathroom, which was clean and well kept, but barely larger than an airplane bathroom with a shower, but it met our needs.
Other than the small reception area, there are no real common areas. There is a microwave available to all guests.
Marco, the hotelier, was super friendly and informative. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calihunnybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed there with our young daughter. Very welcoming and helpful reception (I think it is family run). As mentioned before, location is ideal, within walking distance of Duomo and Uffizi. In an apartment block shared with other businesses. We went in April when the temperature was OK.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pizzaandgrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we stayed at hotel dali in march 2013 for 3 nights. we had another reservation for an apartment ,but that unprofesional agency -: lodginginflorence.com canceled us our reservation 3 hours before check-in.
i have called hotel dali and found a very helpful host Marco . we have reserved via phone a room for the same night. marco also helped us parking our car and also gave us a lot of very good advises.
the hotel is situated on via dell'oriuolo 17 , 4 minutes walking to the dome of florence.
the hotel is a small family hotel, has only 10 rooms. the hotel is very clean and well kept.
thanks again marco !! you made us a pleasent stay in florence .
grazie mille marco !!
for sure we'll recommend dali hotel to all our friends visiting florence


victoria

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sab2na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the bellavista apartment as they didn't have rooms with toilet available.
Hotel Dali itself is near the Duomo, and Bella Vista would be another 10 minutes (base on our asking speed) from hotel dali.
The apartment is pretty nice, clean and cosy. Wifi was good at all times. The shower, heater, tv, and everything in the apartment works. It's on the 4th floor so that would be our morning and evening stair master exercise =)
It's pretty near a conad supermarket which is pretty useful.
The lady let us check in early (sorry didn't get the name) and couldn't speak Italian but tried her best to communicate to us. The man who brought us to the apartment was very friendly, told us a few jokes about sg as he had stayed there before and gave good tips on where to eat, where everything is, and what to buy.
No complains - pretty good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skooss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Marco the host and peter the night guy are doing everything to make u a pleasant stay. We rented the apartment in real firenze (not the tourist part) and peter gave us a great tour from hotel dali to there. Marco helped us by bringing a baby bed. Thx

1  Thank Hieronymus S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I really loved staying at the Hotel Dali for three nights. I stayed as a solo traveler in a room using a shared bathroom. It is very easy to walk to from the train station. It has a very cute old-fashioned elevator. My room was pretty small, but that's okay. It had a sink and mirror in the room, and the shared bathrooms were always clean. The bed was especially comfortable, and it had a very beautiful quilt that kept me warm on the rainy days I was there. The doors of each room were kind of loud when they opened and shut. However, I have a white noise app on my iPhone that I use while staying in hotels, and that usually drowns out any noise from the hallway. Marco was extremely helpful at giving me suggestions of what to do, where to go, and where to eat. I felt very safe and comfortable traveling alone while staying at the Hotel Dali. And the view from my room of the Duomo could not be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyndi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#170 of 410 in Florence
495 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#185 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#171 of 410 in Florence
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#98 of 410 in Florence
775 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 410 in Florence
462 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dali

Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 17, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#54 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dali 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dal� is located in an old palace owned by the Marquis Frescobaldi, renowned by name to Italians and to wine producers worldwide. The hotel's peaceful setting is centrally located within old town Florence on Via dell'Oriuolo ("The Clock Road" in ancient Florentine). This little cobblestone road is still filled with "botteghe" (artisan shops), where carpenters, jewellers and frame-makers can be found at work. Marco and Samanta, a very nice couple native to Florence and experts in providing unparalleled comfort and service, manage the hotel. Their welcome will make you feel at home. They will be happy to help you by offering nice suggestions that will enhance your experience of the true Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Florence
Hotel Dali Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing