We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dali apartment review”
Review of Hotel Dali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dali
Ranked #141 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
1 review
“Hotel Dali apartment review”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hi. The Hotel Dali was closed for renovations during our time in Florence (Jan.31-Feb.4, 2012) but offered us one of their apartments. We were met at the hotel by their representative and escorted to the apartment, only a block or so away. We were given good information about restaurants, shopping, the neighborhood and siteseeing.
The apartment was less expensive than a room for 4 (at other available hotels), was in the area we wanted for siteseeing and was a wonderful alternative. Having a washing machine really helped, as we had been on the road for awhile.
We had a kitchen for breakfast and snacks (could have prepared more meals here but the Italian restaurants were calling). It was nice to be able to come back, relax, and have some space to spread out. Everyone wasn't in one room.
The only downside was that the Internet wasn't working while we were there. We should have contacted the representative to get it corrected, but it didn't matter that much to us.
This is not a place for the disabled, as it was 2 floors up and no elevator to use.

Room Tip: Florence is always an expensive city, even off season, but this was very affordable option. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaG734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    203
    75
    17
    5
See reviews for
81
362
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

So easy to find, ten minute walk from the train station. Location is the same road as the Durmo!!!

Walked in to be greeting warmly by the lady on the reception who instantly gave us a map and showed us the best locations to see and directed us to them.

Our room was spacious and clean. We were lucky enough to have an en suite but as three of us (plus baby) in the room used the external bathrooms as well and all were clean and tidy!

We met three members of staff in total who were all very friendly and spoke excellent English.

Can not rate this hotel high enough.

Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcbrideFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had a triple room at the hotel Dali for one night in february 2012. Could not fault it in any way, the staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the location superb. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough for anyone looking for a budget hotel in the heart of Florence

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattypmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fossano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were worried about the communal bathroom but were pleasantly satisfied as they were immaculately clean, shower big and good hot water pressure..the bathroom next to the lobby was at times embarassing to go to in pjs though!

Rooms were nicely decorated with very comfortable beds and a small sink. The doors were thin so we could hear everyone jingling there keys to unlock doors while getting out to go to the bathroom..our room was near the lobby so sometimes we could hear all the people talking before they left. If you are a deep sleeper it will be no problem!

The fantastic thing about this hotel is the great location, freedom for coming and going whenever you please, free parking, and excellent prices! I highly recommend this place also for the friendly and helpful staff! The owner, marco was extremely helpful and accomodating too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winesavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Dali for 3 nights as part of a 10 day trip of Italy. The location was excellent and the room temperature was fine. If you want basic this is exactly what you get. expect to pay cash for the room (Have exact change). The power went out a few times at night so if you have something plugged as an alarm clock make sure that it runs on batteries. The staff was nice and friendly, We found that we prefer something a little more comfortable after long days of touring. The bathroom was small, room was a reasonable size.

Room Tip: Basic, a private room and and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We travelled for four weeks in Italy and this was one of our two favourite hotels. Clean, comfortable, perfectly located and very friendly. Thanks Marco!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are beautiful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on my 3 weeks europe trip. coming from singapore, i do not expect much from the hotel even though reviews have been great & recommended by Rick Steves. I am welcomed by Marco.. super nice & friendly with all sort of tips & recommendations.. The room is very comfortable & pleasant & very clean. They just renovated the place with a fresh coat of light yellow paint & add a 2nd toilet / shower room. This place is 10 mins walk to everywhere... i had lots of wrong turn during my stay here & love losing myself and soak in the great florence atmosphere.. i spent zero dollars on transportation.. not because i am cheap.. because florence & hotel dali is that accessible.. even walking distance from the Santa Maria Novella Train Station.. just behind the iconic Duomo.. lots of shopping to be done & great & cheap food available around. i will definitely stay here again. Thanks Marco, Rick Steves & the numerous fantastic reviewers! Ciao!!

Room Tip: just ask Marco... he will handle it.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank javafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#109 of 411 in Florence
451 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#145 of 411 in Florence
473 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 411 in Florence
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#93 of 411 in Florence
749 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#175 of 411 in Florence
484 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#190 of 411 in Florence
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dali

Property: Hotel Dali
Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 17, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#54 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dali 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dal� is located in an old palace owned by the Marquis Frescobaldi, renowned by name to Italians and to wine producers worldwide. The hotel's peaceful setting is centrally located within old town Florence on Via dell'Oriuolo ("The Clock Road" in ancient Florentine). This little cobblestone road is still filled with "botteghe" (artisan shops), where carpenters, jewellers and frame-makers can be found at work. Marco and Samanta, a very nice couple native to Florence and experts in providing unparalleled comfort and service, manage the hotel. Their welcome will make you feel at home. They will be happy to help you by offering nice suggestions that will enhance your experience of the true Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Florence
Hotel Dali Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing