We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$86
View deal
Vio.com$86
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel Site
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
214
158
45
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
158
45
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station street view large luggage tiny lift arriving by train bathroom shower breakfast room family room checking out excellent location night's sleep ponte vecchio balcony supermarket furniture city firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 436 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

It was one of our best choices ever. We are a family of four, so we took the large room with one double and two juniors beds. The beds were excellent. The breakfast basic but very good and sufficient, cereals, cheese, salami, cookies and coffee on command.
But who does the difference is the manager lady, Nadia.
Her good advises save us a lot of time and money, her constant smile and readiness to help transform the place in a real gem just to be discover. Same can be said about all the staff, of course.
We warmly recommend the place and hope to visit it again.
Thank you again, Nadia for the wonderful time,

Solomovitch fam.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EliandMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nadia D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

שלום תינוק;)
תודה רבה על המילים החמות למלא אותי שמחה.

כולנו שמחים לדעת שאתה אוהב מקבל בברכה שלנו אבל מעל פירנצה.
חיבוק
נדיה & צוות

Hi baby;)
thank you so much for the kind words fill me with joy.

we are all happy to know that you like getting our welcome but above Florence.
A hug
Nadia & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was very nice. Clean, pleasant staff and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again especially because of location. 5 min walk to train station.

They customized the contents of the mini bar with your requests and they are complementary. Upon check out the offer water and snacks complementary as well.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nadia D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

We always try to pamper our customers so that they feel a bit 'like home, and know that this has helped to make your weekend special is a great pride for us.
Your warmth and your sweetness comforts us and encourages us to improve even more.

We hope to have in the near future, the pleasure of welcoming you again :-)

Nadia & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Hotel is very handy for anyone arriving in Florence by train as it situated close to railway station, the staff looked after our luggage when we arrived early before our room was available and again when we had checked out as our train was not due until later in the evening

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesbR9651MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

nice room, friendly people. Close to center of town and railway station located. Breakfast is unfortunaly very italian style. Wlan is perfect Tea and coffee and minibar in the room. And they care for your car.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dieterZ4237IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The place is walking distance from the station. Also the receptionist was helpful with the main sites to see in Firenze and travel options etc. Basic hotel, but I think we payed a very high price. The rooms are small but clean.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews