We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ester(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alinari(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lombardi Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bijou(Florence)
View Hotel
Annabella Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
169
145
36
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
145
36
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthird floorsmall lifthelpful ownerhome away from homemaria novellabreakfast roomgreat hostsbig bathroomantique furnituresalamiexcellent locationmain stationwould stay againmini barminute walkbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 363 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had an interesting 2 nights stay at Hotel Berna well taken care of by the hostess Fran who offers her very personable and warm hospitality that makes you immediately warm up to her and the city. The rooms are not the biggest I must say but is furnished with pretty quirky furniture that differs room to room. Ours was bright red from curtains to bed covers! LOL! Breakfast spread was v decent and hearty! A quick 2 mins walk from the train station makes this B&B a treasure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing "Hotel Berna " for your holidays in Florence.
We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the words you wrote regarding our b/b.
We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.
Thank you agian for your collaboration.
Kindest regards
Francesca & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have to say I'm so lucky that I spotted this hotel. Francesca is such a sweet and helpful young lady, and she makes the place feel like home. I sent few enquires before arrival and she always gave very prompt and helpful reply. The location is just next to the train station, and I don't think it's a problem to wondering around city on foot. They welcomed us with juice, fruit and cake. The room is just so clean and nice, and the breadfast is great!

A great stay in Florence! If there is another chance I visit this city, I will do the same choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShinysHinEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We always try to make your stay special for our customers, because your smile and your satisfaction rewards us for every effort and every sacrifice.
Your kindness and your joy may still accompany our memories! .
Big kiss
Francesca & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As everyone else has mentioned, this hotel was perfect when travelling by train - especially as a family of 4. We were all in one room which was pretty cosy. Were welcomed with fruit, juice and cake which was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely. Service levels and price were great. Struggled a little with the language barrier (but this was a bit of fun), and the pillows were very flat and hard... noise from the street a bit of an issue but we kept the windows shut which blocked out the sound completely (only no airflow to the room).

We were able to keep the bags in the breakfast area until our train left in the afternoon which was a big help.

Overall, would recommend for a short stay if travelling by train.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face on to the main road
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Here_we_Go2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing "Hotel Berna " for your holidays in Florence.
We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the words you wrote regarding our b/b.
We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.
Thank you agian for your collaboration.
Kindest regards

Francesca & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Location - 5 min to Firenze SMN station, Places of Interest, Supermarket Right Below, Restuarants

Hospitality - Franscesca was great, always ready to advise and ensure your needs are taken care of.

Room - We had a triple room and size is right.
Highly recommended, value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Hotel Berna is a good hotel in Florence: near the train station and too far from the centre (10 min on foot). All the staff is very kind and available. The room is large and comfortable, with the posibility to prepare tea or coffee in your room if you want it. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. The breakfast room is cozy, even if a little small.
The hotel is on the third floor but there is an elevator.
The Hotel Berna was a pleasant experience in Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews