We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il Bufalo Trippone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Bufalo Trippone

Il Bufalo Trippone
Ranked #6 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: Exclusive and typical store where you can try the best products from Tuscany (Cheese, cold cuts and wine).Open every days 10:30 A.M./ 8:00 P.M.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Il Bufalo Trippone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Small but cozy place ....... the holder and Alexander 'was very kind and very prepared for us to enjoy smoked cheese and wine typical of Tuscany. He has also been able to advise you in choosing the tasting. Young and friendly atmosphere ottimamante organized. I recommend it for snacks and quick snacks. Price is great. I will definitely return. Thanks Alexander for the great company

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truong802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandroc81, Proprietario at Il Bufalo Trippone, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, I hope to see you soon.

Regards

Il Bufalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,183
    276
    35
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had the best paninis ever! Nice people around. I got what I wanted there even I don't speak Italian at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ying Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandroc81, Proprietario at Il Bufalo Trippone, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for your comment.

Regards

Il Bufalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great paninis on the go. Service was amazing great people, very helpful. Pretty close to duomo and not a tourist trap. I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandroc81, Proprietario at Il Bufalo Trippone, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for your comments

Regards

Il Bufalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roveredo in Piano, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great panini and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazing panini and wine! Had the Delicious and Drunk Sandwich with (2 glasses) house red wine and he graciously gave our 3 year old fresh sliced cheese for free. Total cost €12!

Helpful?
1 Thank BJK_Halko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandroc81, Proprietario at Il Bufalo Trippone, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, I hope to see you soon.

Regards

Il Bufalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very dekicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try this place out today after seeing the reviews on TA. Did not disappoint! I had the Drunk Sandwich and my husband had the Delicious, each with a glass of vino Cassa for €12. We'll be back tomorrow for lunch too!! Must try!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandroc81, Proprietario at Il Bufalo Trippone, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, I hope to see you soon.

Regards

Il Bufalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bufalo Trippone also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Bufalo Trippone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing