We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!!”

Agli Uffizi Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agli Uffizi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #447 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This is the best place to stay in Florence if you want to save some money and enjoy the center of the amazing city! It's just one step away from main tourist places and it's a dream come true to stay in such a romantic and historic city on a b&b like this one!
For us, was the best choice ever made and we'd recomend to anyone we like!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2008

Amid the hustle and bustle of this great location between the Piazza della Republica and Piazza della Signoria and just a few steps from the shopping of the Mercato Nuovo, I found a welcome and some rest at this clean and comfortable B and B. Some good restaurants nearby, especially La Posta, and an easy walk past some good Gelateria to some of the best sights in Florence. Nunzia is a wonderful hostess, there to greet you when promised and most helpful. I am looking forward to a return visit!
Peter Carroll
Tyler Hill, PA

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pietro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

This B&B is perfectly situated in the heart of Florence, near Piazza della Signoria. Advantages include: absolutely everything is in walking distance, the price is very reasonable, there is an internet spot across the street, and the owner is very personable and accommodating. My only grievance is that my towels were not changed regularly enough. One day I threw one on the floor and the same towel was hung up to dry, whereas I had expected a fresh one. Also, the shower/ water fluctuates dramatically from hot to cold in continuation. If you're on a budget, this is a sure find!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlliraeOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

We stayed at the Agli in May 2007. A few words of caution before you choose this hotel...1. Be aware that if you have the rooms facing the
street, it is extremely noisy from the musicians that set up shop every night on the street and don't stop playing until 3am. 2. Breakfast is mediocre at best. We spent 3 weeks in Italy and we can say that the Agli's was beyond modest. You will do better to search out your own breakfast.

No doubt the location is central to everything, the room is of an adequate size, but the lack of insulated windows and active street noise can really put a damper on things if you cannot get a good night's sleep or even a few hours for that matter.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

We had a very favorable experience with B&B Agli Uffizi in Florence. First of all, Nunzia (manager or owner - don't know) responded almost immediately after my initial request for info. She assured me that she can wait for a couple of days while we were finalizing our travel plans (keep in mind that early May is not high season in Florence - yet). She was quite understanding when I called to say that we are being late several hours (due to my miscalculation of our travel time!) and she was in the apartment to meet us when we finally arrived there . She was very helpful giving us the location of two inexpensive parking places (the central one under the Santa Maria Novella station is a rip-off!) and generally nice and hospitable. The apartment itself is very clean and, best of all, perfectly located literally less than a minute's walk from Piazza della Signoria. The only minus I can think of - we were not told that hot water comes from a local tank, so after the first person has taken a shower (and consumed most of hot water available) the second one has to wait some time before the tank warms up again. But this was a minor nuisance. Overall - very positive experience. And good value too,.

Ian

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Agli Uffizi was a great B&B in a perfect location. The room was simple yet comfortable and it had a great Air Conditioner which we took advantage of since it was Summer and Super HOT when we were there. It is walking distance to everything which is a must in Florence. The owner is very nice and speaks good english, however is not on site. There was a gentleman there who spoke a little english when we checked in and he was very nice and helped us carry our bags up the 3 flights of stairs. If you are healthy, it's not a big deal to climb the stairs- so don't worry about it. If you have a lot of baggage however, it may be a bit difficult.

My husband and i sent a package from the local post office right around the corner from the B&B to our home in Hawaii. However, months later we did not recieve our package and could not track it. I emailed the owner and asked if they had gotten the box back and it just so happened that a few days prior a box had come to them. To make a long story a little shorter, they took care of us and went out of their way to pick up our box, and ship it to us- and didn't charge us but the shipping fee. We were a little nervous at first thinking that maybe they were going to scam us, but we got our box in a few days. That just shows what kind of people they are! They are kind and honest! We would definatley stay there again. The room wasn't glamorous or fancy, but you can rest assured that it is run by good people!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maileb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

The Agli Uffizi is a charming B&B in the center of Florence and within easy walking distance of central Florence's major tourist attractions. Located at the top floor of a three story building, the room was clean and well maintained. We had both a doublebed and an onsuite bathroom. The management team were very helpful. Before arriving in Italy they had responded promtly to all inquiries and had arranged tickets to the Uffizi Gallery in advance, so that we did not have to wait in line. Elderly guests or those with disabilities should note that access to the top floor is by stairs only as there is no elevator. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to friends and family should they be planning to visit Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanDavies1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,057 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,572 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,884 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agli Uffizi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agli Uffizi Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Porta Rossa 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $94 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agli Uffizi Florence Bed & Breakfast is situated inside a renaissance florentine palace, in one of the most typical, characteristic street of the historical centre of the city, 20m from Piazza della Signoria. A stone's throw from the main monuments and from the most traditional and famous restaurants, you can relaxed and enjoy your stay as our hosts to make use of gorgeous posotion in the full of the pedestrian area, particularly peaceful and quit. Rooms with fridge bar, air conditioned, double window, en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing