We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Davide Cerasi Leather Boutique
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Look no further for the best leather!

The best leather in Florence Italy! Look no further! We are from California and my wife wanted a... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2024
ginacancun
,
Temecula, California
A true gem in Florence

Davide was amazing. His shop is welcoming, his ability to help guide you with style and sizing are... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2024
Robert S
Read all 365 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $162.40
More Info
from $146.16
More Info
from $243.60
More Info
from $89.86
More Info
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
352
6
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
6
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing quality shopping experience wonderful shop ponte vecchio arno river jacket craftsmanship stitching purse tailor factory material
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 365 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

My fiancée and I were recommended to David’s store from family and friends and we both walked out with leather jackets that we love! He’s very friendly and has great quality at reasonable prices. Highly recommend to anyone going to Florence. It’s also a personal shopping experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dutchy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Prior to leaving home I conducted extensive research regarding leather retailers in Florence. Davide Cerasi was one of the top listed retailers on TripAdvisor. Prior to visiting his boutique I visited a few other retailers and encountered the pushy, not genuine, say anything for a sale type retailers!

Davide was so different. He asked what type of jacket you were after and listened to you and then showed you the jacket styles you were interested in. He wasn't pushy and he allowed you time to consider your purchase. Davide is a genuine guy and doesn't hard sell his quality leather products.

I would highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a quality leather jacket to visit Davide's store down near the Pointe Vecchio. You won't be disappointed. It is easy to see why he rates highly on TripAdvisor. Some people may say he is expensive but if you want quality you need to pay for quality!

Thanks Davide we love our jackets!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank RosemaryandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Spent 20 days in Italy in June 2019 and I planned months ahead of time to find a leather jacket in Florence. I did a tremendous amount of research and didn't entertain the thought of haggling for a deal in the outdoor markets. Reviews indicate some do well, others not so much when it comes to quality and standing the test of time. I visited several high end leather shops and found a few amazing jackets. I'm not an impulse shopper so always decided to walk away and put more thought into it, and of course, see what the other shops may have to offer. There was no walking away when I found Davide's shop. Great gentleman to deal with and I had no idea I would leave with a blue jacket. My thoughts were on a tan color of some type, just not black, and blue never crossed my mind. Davide recommended I try a blue one and I did to appease him, thankfully lol. My wife and I thought it was really sharp, and had just a hint of attitude. It was perfect fit and cut at the waist that I was looking for as well. We visited Venice, Florence, Rome, Positano, and Naples. And while there is so much left to see for a return trip, the only repeat may be to Florence to add another jacket to my collection. Davide, thanks so much for your time a few weeks ago. For others that read this review, do yourself a favor and go here first and if you decide to shop for comparison purposes the rest of the day, at least you set the bar high with your initial viewing. Fantastic shop.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Coastal_Connect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

I asked Davide to make a tan leather classic, loose-fitting, below-the-knees trench coat similar to classic Burberry trench coats, but in leather. It took me three days to choose the exact tan shade that I wanted. Davide took my measurements, picked up the leather from the tannery, and 10 days later, he produced the perfect leather trench coat. I was so pleased with Davide’s work that I asked for a matching second leather trench coat, this one in black. Thanks to Davide, I have added two beautiful coats to my wardrobe.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank BoardingPass109513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

I had a chance to go back to Florence after some time and was pleased to see that Davide’s boutique was still there and, above all, that nothing had changed with regards to high-quality, choice and great style. Needless to say, visiting Davide meant the ideal occasion for the perfect gift for my wife’s birthday. Extremely competent, kind and also fun to be around. Thank you Davide.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank NYSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews