We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Davide Cerasi Leather Boutique
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Look no further for the best leather!

The best leather in Florence Italy! Look no further! We are from California and my wife wanted a... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2024
ginacancun
,
Temecula, California
A true gem in Florence

Davide was amazing. His shop is welcoming, his ability to help guide you with style and sizing are... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2024
Robert S
Read all 365 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $162.74
More Info
from $146.47
More Info
from $244.12
More Info
from $90.05
More Info
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
352
6
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
6
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing quality shopping experience wonderful shop ponte vecchio arno river jacket craftsmanship stitching purse tailor factory material
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 365 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

This is my second leather jacket from Davide Cerasi. The first one was a black leather jacket I got in 2016. As usual, incredible workmanship and outstanding leather quality. It was nice to also meet David’s wife. Thank you.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank fsogono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

I’m in love with my new Davide Cerasi leather jacket. It’s the softest and most beautiful leather I’ve seen in all of Florence - and trust me I’ve shopped around. The classic silhouette with expert craftsmanship makes this purchase quite a treasure. I appreciated the exceptional customer service & will absolutely be a repeat customer.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank LiaV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Excellent shopping experience, knew his product well. Wasn't pushy, took time and listened to what the customer wanted. All in all a beautiful jacket was purchased, very very happy at a good price

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank maggie602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

I have several jackets and bags from this store. Excellent service and selection, I wouldn't shop anywhere else!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank ChefJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Why I chose to shop here: Initially, I did not expect to purchase a leather jacket here. I came along with two other friends who were planning to purchase leather jackets. We came to Davide Cerasi's store because one of the friends with me had purchased a leather jacket 2 years ago and loved the design and quality. On the recommendation of my friend, we visited Davide's shop.

Shopping experience: When we arrived, we were greeted very warmly. He was not even finished with lunch and immediately got up to assist us while we browsed. It was a very positive shopping experience. Davide was not pushy or trying to sell. He simply helped us try on jackets we were interested in. There were moments where we simply described a certain length, fit, and color we liked and he would find several amazing options. Moreover, Davide was also very friendly and often joked around with us -- this made for an even more pleasant experience. Throughout our browsing, Davide was extremely patient. Between the three of us, we may have tried on 30 jackets. At the end of the day, my group ended up purchasing 4 jackets in total.

Other things to mention: From pictures, it may look like Davide's shop is small but he has more styles, sizes, and colors downstairs -- which he will gladly go up and down to help find the right jacket for you. Also, my friends and I browsed several leather jacket shops during this trip and on previous trips and liked the quality, styles, and colors from this shop the most.

A pro tip: If you're planning to purchase a leather jacket here, go in the afternoon so you can have your shopping experience with Davide. In the morning, he is typically overseeing the leather factory. His workers at the shop in the morning are also very friendly and helpful but I personally enjoyed shopping with Davide because he knows the styles very well. If you are unsure of what style to purchase, you can describe the kind of jacket you're interested in and he will come up with several options in an instant.

Finally, I would also like to mention that after we made our purchase and visited another leather shop for bags and belts, the owners of the store we were browsing saw our Davide Cerasi shopping bags and mentioned that it was a very good store. The owners said Davide's items were beautiful and high quality. This was a completely random incident but it was nice to know that he has a strong reputation amongst other shop owners.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank StephThug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews