We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Ranked #198 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

In Florence this hotel option was a good option - the Train Station was a 5 min walk and the Hop off Hop on bus stop was also a 5 minute walk - the river is also walking distance - u can walk to the Cathedral and experience the shops and the nice bakeries and food joints on the way -

Room Tip: Call the Hotel for directions from the Train Station - its a little tricky for the 1st time but once...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raijvdeepali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Hello raijvdeepali,

I just want to thank you so much for having chosen us and for your kind comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Palazzo Ognissanti.

It's good to know you had a nice time here with us and noticed the excellent position of our hotel, close to the main monuments but also to the river and the train station (very well connected to the city airport with a shuttle service which runs every 30 minutes and costs only 4,50 € ).

I wish you can suggest our structure to everyone!

Best regards,

Gianni Andreucci
Resident Manager
Best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

If visiting Firenze/Florence this is the hotel to stay in. Very classy,comfortable & cosy. Very friendly staff and ever helpful. Very well situated in Santa Maria, Firenze. Best directions to all POI are very well given & directed by the reception staff. Excellent variety of breakfast,specially for strict vegetarians like myself.. Clean sheets, towels and rooms. Excellent elevators.

Room Tip: Just call their help desk and they'll help..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Ajay B

You have been so kind to post this nice comment on our structure!

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall service provided by us, especially the Breakfast which actually presents items which are also suitable for vegeterian people.

Thank you also for the praises to our charming staff, always ready to give directions and suggestions to the customers to let them experience our wonderful city at its best.

Overall cleaning and strategic position are 2 other strong point of our hotel: I'm grateful that you wanted to point them out.

I wish that if you come back to Florence in the future, you will choose to stay at Hotel palazzo Ognissanti again and give us another chance to serve you.

Warm regards.

Gianni Andreucci
Rresident Manager
Best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I don't know how some folks gave this hotel a 3+ rating. Those people either don't travel often or don't know what a good hotel is. I'll get right to the main points

Pros:
- Front staff, particularly Francesca, were very friendly and helpful in recommending good restaurants.
- Centrally located within walking distance of all the main sites
- Pretty good breakfast

Cons:
- VERY NOISY. Our room faced the street and we could hear everything, especially the dumping of bottles and cans into the larger containers on the street. This went on all through the night. The walls are also pretty thin because we could hear the other rooms and unfortunately we were on the first floor so got the lobby noise as well.
- Bed was uncomfortable
- Bathroom tiny and awkward layout

In my mind, the most important thing in choosing a hotel is knowing that at the end of the day, you can come back to your room, relax and have a good nights sleep. This place didn't offer that and that's the main reason for the poor rating.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the main road - very noisy. Also try to select a higher floor otherwise you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atkahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear atkahuna,

thank you very much for your review, especially for the prasises you kindly reserved to our front desk staff (Francesca thanks you so much for quoting her...) .

I'm glad you wanted to underline other two very strong point of our hotel , that is our high quality Buffet Breakfast and our central, strategic position near to the main monuments ( Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio amongst the Others) and to the train station ( only 300 metres far form us).

I'm sorry if you are not completely satisfied with you stay at Palazzo Ognissanti due to lack of relax in your room.

Actually we have both rooms on the street side and on the garden side: the first ones are appreciated and requested for theeir view and brightness and also beacause some of them have a balcony, while the second ones are requested for their quitness.

Since you didn't like your room, I really hope you have reported the inconvenience to the reception clerks , who in this cases are trained to immediately evaluate a sudden change of room, according to the hotel availability in that moment.

My best regards,

Gianni Andreucci
Resident Mmanager
best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We chose the hotel because it near to the railway station, and near to a care hire place. We chose also a sightseeing tour for 12 hour, and it was a short walk in the morning to reach the coach. The staff were very helpful to answer questions regarding different typical tourist questions. Spending a week in Tuscany, raises some questions, and we got reasonable response to these. We recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kjell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Kjell B,

it's nice to know that you have enjoyed your experience here with us.

You say that you have appreciated so much our strategic position; actually it is true that our hotel, which has seat in a beautiful nineteenth century palace recently renovated, is near to the train station (300 metres only), to all the tourist attractions ( reachable by foot in 10/15 minutes) and to the fair center ( 700 metres).

Thank you also for the compliments to our staff!

I guess you can suggest our structure to everyone and wait for you again in the future .

Best regards.

Gianni Andreucci
Resident Manager
Best western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were only in Firenza for a couple days and wanted to cram as much as we could into our short visit. The staff was fantastic at booking us into places we wanted to go with just enough time to get from one place to another. The breakfast buffet was probably the best we've ever had and that covers over 20 countries we've visited. Aside from the baffling light switches (and I'm an architect!), this place is a real value. Yes, the room was small but hey, this is Italy, the land where enclosed gocarts compete with trucks for space on the autostrada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rational_Anarchist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Good morning Rational...,

and thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.

Wow....it's great to know you consider our breakfast the best one you've had over 20 countries you have visited: this is a real honour for us and states again the absolute quality of our rich and sorted Hot Buffet Breakfast

Thank you also for the praises to our staff, which is all along another great point of strenght of Palazzo Ognissanti.

I hope to see you soon again at our hotel: it would be a pleasure for us to serve you again.

Warm regards,

Gianni Andreucci
Resident Manager
Best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is really nice and happy to offer you guidance and information! When we arrived at the room we found a sweet welcome kit, everything clean, even though toilet was not that big. Very good breakfast, excellent location close to SMN train station and river Arno. When in Florence will always go there!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nairalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Nairalice,

it has been a great pleasure for us to receive your kind comment about us!

Thank you very much for the praises to the overall cleanliness, an aspect of our daily work to which we give extreme attention .

I'm also very grateful for the kind words you spent about the members of our staff, breakfast and the hotel location, close to the train station and to the main city monuments .

Best regards,

Gianni Andreucci
Resident Manager
ùBest Western Hotel Palazzo Oognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We found the Palazzo Ognissanti Hotel to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. Just what you would expect. The location was an easy walk from the train station and the river. The breakfast was great. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhite3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Ognissanti, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

.......and we would be glad to have you here as our guests again, dear cwhite3313!

Thank you so much for your kind post about Palazzo Ognissanti where you enhance the breakfast and the postion of our hotel but also our cleanliness, which is actually certified since it is subject to strict seasonal quality assesments made by Best Western International that, up to now we have brilliantly passed.

My warmest regards.

GIanni Andreucci
Resident Manager
Best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#106 of 411 in Florence
1,592 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
#257 of 411 in Florence
705 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#90 of 411 in Florence
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
De Rose Palace Hotel
De Rose Palace Hotel
#227 of 411 in Florence
324 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#133 of 411 in Florence
1,162 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#145 of 411 in Florence
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti

Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 12R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $88 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Ognissanti Hotel is located in an important 19th century building in the historical city center of Florence, on the corner of Borgo Ognissanti and Via Maso Finiguerra. Just minutes away from the Santa Maria Novella train station, from the main city monuments and the Exposition and Conference Center. Nearby there are some of the cities' finest restaurants and typical florentine "trattorias", all within walking distance. The rooms are furnished simply and functionally. WiFi internet connection is free of charge. The Hotel has special agreements with various garages in its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing