We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccolo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sampaoli(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
22
29
49
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
49
32
52
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Arrived, expecting what other reviewers had written. Not so. We had booked months ahead, But that did not matter. The only room they had was what is referred to Dantes. If you have the misfortune to get this room, go elsewhere. Its more like a cell than a hotel room. We asked to be moved the for the next evening, but they would not or could not make this happen. Far from the "little gem tucked away" as some would discribe. Moved across town to a "real hotel" the third night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SailingOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean and spacious. Had private bath and AC. The included breakfast was very good. Great location. 15 minute walk to Duomo. 20 minute walk to train station. Rooms are a few flights of stairs though. Wasn't an issue for us but just be aware. Someone at front desk through 7pm each day which was nice if you need directions. Great stay. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

I stayed in PICCOLO Hotel for one night with my partner in Room 2. The room was basic but please next time you visit this motel ask the owner to change the matress as it must be 20 years old and unconfortable! Other than that, this motel is an excellent location 10 minutes walk from Dome and the other attractions!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel directly from the website after reading reviews online. It offered a reasonable discount for rooms during the winter months and looked very pleasant from the photos.

It's more like a B&B but very cute and charming. Unfortunately it doesn't have a lift but this wasn't a real problem for us (especially after climbing up the steps of the Duomo! It is situated on a street that is lined with little star lights (I assume this was only for Christmas). It takes about 10-15 mins to walk into the city centre but upon leaving the hotel, you turn right and walk straight ahead and you reach the main square!

The breakfast was delicious and we were served a fresh coffee of our choice each morning. We had a problem with our sink not draining and informed the manager at breakfast and it was fixed by the time we arrived back early evening.

The television had a decent selection of channels, the bathroom was small but clean and our room was cleaned every day. I felt very safe there and would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lewlewlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Great hotel, located on a safe and quiet street, close to the Dome and markets, cute cafes and restaurants. The bathrooms are a little small and could be better, but overall we liked the room alot. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking a lovely green courtyard with a small table and no chairs. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was average, with served coffee, though were strict on the time schedule. Parking was a few streets away for 18 euro per day. Overall we would choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews