We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A good hotel, close to the station and reasonable walking distance to most of the main sites. The room was good and very clean, the bed was very comfortable, staff very helpful and the breakfast OK. I would have given the hotel a five, but there was only one powerpoint in the room and that was in the bathroom and also there are no tea or coffee making facilites. I thought the lack of powerpoints very strange, particularly as the hotel boasts of its IT capabilities (made charging my tablet & phone a bit of a pain).

Room Tip: Had a room at the rear & would guess the rooms at the from could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice words spent and for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay in our Hotel.

We continuously reiterate to our customers that we cannot help you if we are not informed, referring the powerpoint, in all rooms there are minimum 4/5 plugs (considering the one in the bathroom). On arrival, we always remember that our front desk is open 24 hours for any need, perhaps you had not the time to realize that there are power point at every bedside table or next to the door or the TV plug that can be removed, especially when you are out, to recharge your pc, tablet… We provide moreover adaptor/convertor with a small deposit returnable.

We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.

Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future to get 5 points !!

Sincerely yours,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    509
    340
    104
    46
See reviews for
309
535
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our interrailing trip in march 2014. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and comfortable. Unfortunately I fell ill with good poisoning during my stay (nothing to do with food eaten at the hotel) , I never got a chance to thank the truly wonderful and helpful lady at the reception desk who was extremely kind to me and organised a doctor to come to the hotel. Staff are all lovely and I would recommend this hotel to other travellers

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Doyler_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your beautiful words, I am really pleased to have been your "lifeline" and moreover to have satisfied your needs and flipped the fate of your vacation!

We are delighted and proud that our team delivered a great service to you and we met your expectations.

A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel,

Kind regards,
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is very close to the main train station and you can easily walk to the city center. The room was clean and spacious; however the bathroom was a bit small and too noisy. You could hear when others flush the toilet during the night. The breakfast pretty ok, nothing outstanding, but good enough. The highlights are the friendly and helpful staff and the free wifi! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

MILLE GRAZIE for the nice words spent and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.

We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.

Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future.

Warm greeting from Florence

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is really nice and we had the room with a teeny balcony which had a view of the Tuscan hills (nice) and the train station (less nice). The staff were mostly friendly although given that our cases were lost on the way there, they a) could have offered us some toiletries or b) waited till we had got our bags before telling us that we owed local tax of e42 which my travel provider had not told me about! So not a wonderful start to the week. Excellent breakfast and nice comfy bed though!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boozybrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor.

It is with immense pleasure to hear that you found everything about Delle Nazioni Hotel amazing, location, accomodation and service.

We regret that the city tax has been a surprise for you, all the companies have been adviced, there was probably an oversight at the time of booking in the travel agency, due to the crisis, many European cities and not, have reintroduced this tax.

We will be sure to share your lovely words with all our team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.
GRAZIE & Warm regards,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hotel: Its a clean, quiet hotel very close to the station. the rooms are all good sized. Some rooms have just an overhead shower but they are updating continuously.
Room Service: Biddi is a very meticulous in her work, keeps the rooms tidy.
Kitchen: Breakfast is buffet type and they keep the food coming. Dritan and Zamira are extremely friendly and helpful. they make the start of the day a happy one. Thanks guys
Reception: A welcome smile and good spoken English, by Elizabeth and Antonio (amici guy), great you as soon as you enter the hotel.
The hotel is OK for a 3 star, but the Staff upgrade it to a 5 star as they make your stay as friendly and helpful as much as possible.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room in the front on the 4th floor is excellent with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanook111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, we enjoyed so much that your holiday in Florence has been a beautiful experience.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated every aspects of our property and we managed to satisfy your expectations.

You have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to smile and to perform at the high standards that our guests have grown accustomed to receiving.

We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees! A special greeting from Antonio, Zamira, Biti, Dritan and me.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Delle Nazioni Hotel!

Sincerely Yours,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were here for two nights. The hotels location is excellent to around all over the city or to take a bus. The central railway station is within a stone's throw. There are good restaurants nearby. The hotel rooms on the roadside have very loud traffic noise, especially when screaming ambulances go by every so often. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Customer,

Many Thanks for your kind words, the whole staff will enjoy by them and will wait again for you in the near future.
We are improving our services, from a month the apartments (the lowest floor) are soundproofed, in the future we will continue with the other floors.

Thanking you again, we look forward to welcome you at our hotel,

Greetings from Florence

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel was very welcoming and extremely nice. The breakfast was good as well. They had an extra pillow and blanket in the room, which I needed because I really don't like flat pillows. I visited with a friend, and we stayed in a room that had two twin sized beds. The beds were so comfortable, and the room was a good size, especially the bathroom. It is very close to the train station, which, if you have a room facing that way, can be a little bothersome at night, but overall not a big deal. The bed was so comfy I slept fine. It's also a good location for walking to all the churches and sites in Florence, so that was very good.
The internet, however, was extremely slow. It was so slow. And sometimes it'd just quit working. It functioned well enough to keep in touch with others on facebook, blog, or twitter, but not for skype or anything. But that is the only negative thing about it. It's a great hotel in all other areas.

Room Tip: If you don't want train noise, get a room that doesn't face the train station. The view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your beautiful review, your words have been very useful to improve our efforts for a better service.
We regret that you had problem with WI-FI connection, we are wondering why you did not advice our front desk, sometime just a little check of our routers to fix the situation, in alternative we suggest to try in the lobby where the signal is very strong.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Delle Nazioni Hotel,
Sincerely
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#132 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#139 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#202 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Property: Delle Nazioni Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing