We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Ranked #173 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for three days in November. Right across the street from the train station, so it was extremely convenient. Our room was very large and spacious. The breakfast room was also the largest we had in Italy.It had a nice selection to choose from and you wouldn't start your day hungry. The hotel staff was so accomodating and gracious, they were also quick to assist with questions and requests. There was a nice bar and computer room just up steps from the lobby. Easy walking distance to many restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was extremely clean. I would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book rooms on the side or rear, streetfront rooms are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

GRAZIE!
Can’t tell you how happy we are that you found Delle Nazioni Hotel to your liking.

It’s always so encouraging and gratifying to receive such feedback.

Grazie Mille for having stayed with us, it was a true pleasure having you.

We do hope to have you back so, ARRIVEDERCI and thank you again!

Many hughes and kind regards,

Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was a walk-in registration for a room due to a last-minute change of plans. Even so, the staff were attentive, informative, helpful with suggestions of excursions and seemed prepared to 'bend over backwards' to provide us with any assistance possible. The room was spacious, roomy and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of dishes provided.The location was just across the road from Santa Maria Novella Station. In short, I would not consider staying anywhere else in Florence and I do intend to return someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you! You have given us the greatest motivational tool any business owner could wish for!

The proof that our extra efforts do make a difference. Thanks for your beautiful words, we are really pleased to have been your lifeline and moreover to have satisfied your needs and flipped the fate of your vacation!

GRAZIE for having stayed with us.

A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel,

Kindest regards and ARRIVEDERCI!

Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family of 4 liked this hotel. It is located across from the train station, so was really convenient when our train left at 6:50 am. We had 2 rooms with balconies with a view of the duomo. We didn't actually sit out there much because it was cold in December, and rainy some days, but it was nice to open the french doors for fresh air. We were on the 5th floor, and there is an elevator. I liked to spare, modern decor, especially the wood floors, no nasty carpet as is common in American hotels. There is a huge wardrobe and a long desk, lots of room. The bathroom was large and clean, but the water pressure could have been better. Wifi was free. Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety, including hot scrambled eggs, meats and cheese, breads and sweet pastries, and coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate machines. When we left too early for breakfast on our last day, they packed us breakfast boxes to go. The front desk staff was very nice.
Really, my only regret was that we were not closer to the historic center of Florence.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are sunny and spacious, but noisy, being across from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebcca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff at Delle Nazioni Hotel, GRAZIE MILLE for your very kind words.

With your feedback you have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to perform at the high standards that our guests have grown accustomed to receiving.

A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel,


HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014
Sincerely,
Elisabetta Argento


Thank you again and CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is bare to the bones but conveniently located to the SM train station. It is clean and the rooms are indeed bigger than most European budget hotels. The bathrooms are weirdly configured with the shower set right against the bidet and toilet. The closet space is limited and there no place to put your luggage if more than one person traveling. You are required to ask for several wifi codes if using more than one internet devices. It is located in a very busy section of Florence and you have to walk quite a bit to the main attractions. We walked it everyday and enjoyed the sights along the way. I would stay at a different hotel if I were to return to Florence.
The breakfast is big and included eggs, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, pastries, canned fruit, toast, and cereals so one will not starve by any standards but the quality is mediocre.
This is a budget hotel and was booked thru Gate 1 travel. If you are looking for somewhere to simply lay your head down at night and shower then this hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AreWeThereYet3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time spent to write your experience in our hotel. It is very important for us in order to improve our service.

We hope on your next stay you will have a much better experience and a greater feeling of what this hotel can really offer you.

Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Happy New Year 2014
Sincerely,

Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel has a very friendly staff and is super-conveniently located right near the train station. They also offer free wi-fi which is a huge plus and the breakfast was the best we had throughout Italy (meats, cheese, breads, cereal, eggs, beans, juice, coffee and yogurt). The rooms were very clean and more spacious than other hotels in Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutiefoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delle Nazioni Hotel in Florence.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014
Sincerely
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was there with a friend the first week of November and arrived from Rome via the Santa Maria Novella Train Station. The hotel is average, no complaints, but just average for sleeping and showering, although the room was actually pretty spacious and clean.

The great thing about the hotel is it's location. You are right across from the SMN Train Station which is the hub for getting in/out of Florence! So if you just need a place to store your suitcases because you'll be out and about like we were, this is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great location next to the train station. Reception Staff rather abrupt and not warm although they answer all your questions. Minimart "Conad" just across the road about 1 minute walk. All major attractions walkable. Wifi was irritatingly weak, slow and unreliable and had very limited bandwidth and data capped. They do give you more accounts to log in at the reception but this was done unwillingly and no improvements to the irritation factor of interrupted surfing. Nowhere to put your shampoo nor toiletteries anywhere in the shower enclosure. Have to leave it on the floor. Breakfast was ok and the saving grace was that my room came with a kitchenette (locked in a wardrobe, to be unlocked separately by the housekeeping). Service staff at the breakfast was rather attentive though as when I dropped a croissant (clumsy me), he promptly retrieved it for me to dispose off. If I visited Florence again, I would be torm between the super convenience of the train station next door and the joke of a wifi they provide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieTeo6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,318 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#156 of 410 in Florence
611 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#226 of 410 in Florence
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#81 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
451 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#29 of 410 in Florence
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $79 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing