We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Accommodation in the centre of Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Accommodation in the centre of Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I guess my title begs the question of where the center of Florence lies, but right next to the Santa Maria Novella train station is good enough for travelers. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough (for those looking for accommodation in this price range).
I have brought three tour groups three times now and recommended it to an English friend who thoroughly enjoyed his stay. There is free wifi throughout the building and half a dozen desktops in the reception lounge. The breakfast is excellent: you have a choice of cereals, bacon, eggs, sausages, toast, cheese, etc., with tea, coffee, or juices.
The Nazioni has been modernized and represents excellent value for money in a central location.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr David,
We really appreciated your review, after three stays at the Hotel Delle Nazioni, you are our best testimonial of the services offered: rooms, breakfast, internet connection, cleaness... You had the opportunity to verify the changes, group after group
We are working hard every day to improve our hotel to offer a better service. We look forward to welcome you in the near future,
Sincerely,
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    509
    340
    104
    46
See reviews for
309
535
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booked 2 double rooms at Delle Nazioni...
Spacious rooms with wifi service, big toilets, served great breakfast for a hotel of this grade and price!
The lady reception was the friendliest and most helpful we've met throughout our entire Italy trip!

Restaurant Tip: Discovered a very nice Italian restaurant *forgotten the name but it's just by the main road which one will hardly miss* and is just 3 mins walk from Delle Nazioni Hotel.
They served the very best steak we've had throughout our entire trip in Italy, not forgetting their delicious pasta, risotto and has a wide range of wine selections!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaneTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Joane,

We really appreciate the beautiful words and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in our Hotel.
The restaurant that we recommend is called "Trattoria dell'Oste"
Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future.
Sincerely,
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located just next to the train station, you can simply walk from there for 2 minutes.
The room is very very spacious.
Breakfast, average, but still nice.
Free wifi, but you have to connect again each time you use your device.
Just one little comment, the bathroom is not very comfortable. The flushing of the toliet is not powerful enough, you have to flush a number of times. And the shower water was running like a pillar, not shower.

Room Tip: Think with this budget and location, it's a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyL792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mrs Sandy,
thank you for the nice words spended and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.
Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future.
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The courteous staff, spotless rooms and comfy beds made our trip to Florence so enjoyable. It was located across the street from the train station, so it was very convenient when we travelled on to Venice later in the week. The staff was wonderful--very helpful and acommodating. A wonderful hotel

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the hotels to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich6p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Italy for a week and we stayed in Rome (Hotel Impero), Florence and Venice (A Tribute to Music). Out of all 3 hotels, we both loved Delle Nazioni the best - not only because it was the cheapest, but because it was so fab that we found it hard to believe it's a 3-star hotel!

Location:
We chose this place because of its proximity to the train station; it's a 5 minute walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella. We did get lost at first (we're not that great with map reading) and we almost missed it because it's in this nondescript building, but once we found it, we felt it was very easy to find our way around the area.

Room:
Once again, we got the highest floor and a room with a huge balcony (complete with a coffee table and 2 chairs) with a fantastic view to boot - it was breathtaking! We could even see the beautiful Medici Chapel from the balcony (side note: that's how close we were to some of the attractions too, e.g. the Statue of David was 15-20 mins away on foot).

Needless to say, sunrise was an amazing sight. Wake up early to catch it!

There were countless wall sockets around (one by each side of the bed, by the desk, etc.), a full-length mirror, a nice bathroom (boasts a bidet) and plenty of space to hang your clothes, put your luggage aside, etc. All I can say is considering the price we paid, we were really amazed at how great this hotel was.

Food:
Compared to our other hotels, the breakfast spread was quite good. There's eggs, all sorts of bread (plus a toaster), ham, cereal, coffee, hot chocolate, etc.

Hotel grub aside, there's this restaurant you HAVE to visit if you're in the area. Osteria dall'Oste is just down the road from the hotel and both the food AND the service is excellent. Try the Florentine bistecca - it's their signature dish and it's absolutely phenomenal.

---

I have to also mention that the service here at Delle Nazioni was good. They called us to check if everything was okay minutes after we stepped into the hotel room, and they're very polite and helpful. I'm definitely going to recommend this place to anyone who asks me for a great, value-for-money place to stay in Florence!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view and you'll get the one with the balcony - the noise from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Took the train from Venice to Florence. Got a taxi to take us to the hotel and laughed along with the driver when we realized that the hotel was across the street. He had to go around the block because it was a one way and we tipped well to make it up to him. In the hotel we had to wait because there was a tour bus from France that was checking in and because we had to get our bed changed from a twin room (our fault). Room was large and very clean. We had a patio with table and chairs. One night we just brought wine and sandwiches to the room and sat out on the patio after a long day of sight seeing. Breakfast could be chaotic. The ugly happened when we returned one evening and the woman at the front desk said her colleague "Michael" would be happy to get us a bucket of ice, and to go to the bar. No one there but two women that were told to also go to the bar to get their bottle of wine opened. We waited and Michael never showed. One woman saw a wine opener behind the bar, opened their bottle and filled a bucket with ice for us. Next thing the woman at the desk came flying up the stairs screaming at everyone for going behind the bar. Grabbed the bucket of ice from me, filled a plastic trash bag with the ice and shoved it at me. Yes, we should not have gone behind the bar. No one said anything but sorry. I went to our room mad and decided to wait until the morning to see how I felt. Still mad. Her behavior was inexcusable. I complained the next morning and the man at the desk apologized and said he would like to buy us a drink. Appreciated it but we were not going to take him up on it. When we returned later that evening there was a bottle of wine. The following days the staff approached us asking if we would care for anything. This hotel really tried to make things right and we highly recommend the hotel because of that. The bed was comfortable and what was great was the patio door lifted outward from the top so you could have the door open. The street noise did not bother us--we enjoy the energy of Italy.

Room Tip: We recommend the balcony floor. Loved listening to the church bells
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Madame,

Many thanks for the time spending to write many nice words about our hotel and rooms. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding about the bar that is allowed only to our staff for many reasons and it is forbidden to the public. Hoping to welcome you again in the near future we remain,
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Delle Nazioni for two nights on a recent trip to Florence. The hotel is in an ok location, right next to the station which is very convenient...but a bit of a walk to the centre of the city. Nothing to complain about if you don't mind walking twenty mins or so.
The room my boyfriend and I stayed in was pretty big and had two large windows over looking the station. The down side was the noise of the busy road below, which didn't turn out to be a huge problem for me, but my boyfriend was frustrated by it.
The staff were average in terms of service, there were a lot of guests and at times it seemed a bit of a ship em in ship em out kind of deal.
A pretty good selection for breakfast, I didn't get to eat much of it as I was suffering from the flu...but if I had been myself I would have eaten quite a lot of it! Beware of the coffee machine though...rubbish!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNNS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and for taking time to write it.

We continuously reiterate to our customers that we cannot help you if we are not informed, as you know at the bar we have an express coffee machine, italian express coffee and cappuccino can be served on demand.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Delle Nazioni Hotel
Sincerely
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#132 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#139 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#202 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Property: Delle Nazioni Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing