We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Degli Orafi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$259
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$263
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$681
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$374
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$400
$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
1,181
346
66
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
346
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorbeautiful roomwonderful hotelfront desk staffliving roomexcellent breakfastaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed one night. Rooms excellent: large, clean, quiet, comfortable. Good, friendly service. Easy walk to main tourist sites, shopping etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

My wife and I both enjoyed the outstanding service at this hotel. The room was excellent and superior, with plush amenities. The curteous staff was always helpful and the European-included breakfast was far beyond adequate, providing an excellent assortment and abundance of foods. We could not have asked for better accomodations or location. Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

The location of this hotel is fabulous! It's right next to the Old Bridge (3 minutes walking) and just around the corner from the Ufizi Museum (buy your tickets to the museum in advance to avoid lines!). The rooms had air conditioning, were cleaned twice daily (we even received gift t-shirts on our beds the second night), and the staff was knowledgeable and kind. We received 2 free drink vouchers upon arrival, and enjoyed our drinks on the top floor terrace. The bartender was wonderful, and she even opened a bottle of wine from a neighborhood store and gave us two wine glasses to take back to our room! Stay at the Degli Orafi-if you pay a little extra you will easily make up the cost when you don't need to take taxis or public transportation within Florence. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves2CdaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very good location, close to all the sights and restaurants etc. Very well maintained, spotlessly clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and great view from the terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Having survived the drive through the city to the hotel (which I don't recommend unless you have a high stress tolerance), the Degli was just what we needed. We booked the "Room with a view" (414), the room used in the movie of the same name. We were greated by a beautful large room, champagne/fruit basket and a huge private terrace overlooking Pont vechhio. We also received turn down service complete with hotel night shirts for sleeping.

The location cannot be beat, right on the Arno, immediately beside the Ufizzi and Pont Vechhio, and an easy walk to the Duomo, Accademia and Piazza Michel Angelo, the only sites you really need to see. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, breakfast room and breakfast are great and staff friendly.

Make sure you go see David and climb the 600 plus steps to the top of the dome at the Duomo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews