We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Degli Orafi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
1,173
344
66
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
344
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorbeautiful roomwonderful hotelfront desk staffliving roomexcellent breakfastaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Bad service. Great location but not worth the rude people here. Bathroom was awful and front desk personnel are rude. I have stayed in many hotels and this is one of the worst. If you only want location, however, this is the place. But it's not worth it to me and I am a lawyer who has stayed in some pretty nice hotels all over the world. This place is not at all tourist-friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Sir,
I may seem a little bit unapologetic but I honestly find your review unfair and offensive since you do not mention any single reason why our staff has been so rude to you. I would have appreciated if you had given us some explanations instead of assuming they have been rude without giving any idea of what has happened. Our staff is open to any kind of criticism from our clients unless it is fair and honest.
You have only mentioned something about the bathroom and the freezing air conditioning upon check-out to our receptionist threatening a bad review but .....YOU DID NOT SAY OR ASK ANYTHING AT ALL during your stay with us and I feel very sorry for that since we could have done something to avoid your disappointment.
Yours Sincerely,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for three nights recently, and we truly enjoyed its wonderful location, right next to Uffizi Gallery and 5 minutes walk to Piazza della Signoria and Vecchio Palace! When we come out the hotel lobby, you can see the beautiful Vecchio bridge crossing the Arno River and also the view of the river flowing slowly.

The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent with most of the food one can expect in a breakfast served at a luxury hotel.

We woudl definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and peers who will visit Florence in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kkamwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was fantastic and we are more than thrilled that you will come and stay with us again!
We will be waiting for you in Florence

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Though this hotel is located right near the Ponte Vecchio, it's entrance is tucked away so it feels very removed. Rooms are traditional but very clean and quiet. Nice, simple european breakfast, good front desk hotel staff. Easy to navigate Florence to and from this location. There is a rooftop bar that is ok for a quick drink before sunset. Pr

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sbeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.
We all look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We're nearing the end of our stay at the Orafi and have enjoyed the visit. The location is hard to beat; steps from the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi. Our room has a soaring maybe 20' high ceiling, a view of the Medici Tower at the nearby Palazzo Vecchio and really good air conditioning. Rooms on the other side of the building can have views of the Arno. The frescoed breakfast room is quite nice and the staff are pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kreino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor!
It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Great rooms. Excellent breakfast and unbeatable location just next to Uffizi Gallery.
The service was fantastic. Couldn't ask for more including a bottle of Prosecco on my birthday. A place to recommand if you are in Florence!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ztyszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay!
It was a real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us on future occasions,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews