We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Degli Orafi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$259
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$263
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$681
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
1,181
346
66
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
346
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorbeautiful roomwonderful hotelfront desk staffliving roomexcellent breakfastaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Orafi for six nights, and could not have been more happy. The hotel is ideally located in the very heart of the historic city, our room was large, always spotlessly clean, and the staff were always welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast is a delight, with a large range of excellent choices each day. The terrace bar, with it intersting views over the city, became our favourite way to relax after a long day sightseeing - and it also serves a pleasant dinner if you wish. Oh yes, the welcome drink on arrival was appreciated too! This is now "our hotel" whenever we visit Florence.

Room Tip: Front rooms do give a limited view of the River Arno, ours was at the back and overlooked an interesting alleyway and colourful roofs. It also had a handy small balcony for taking photos.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
It was a real pleasure having you with us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. This means that our hard work has definitely paid off as we continuously try to improve our service and is a great source of motivation for the entire team.
We look forward welcoming you back in a not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've just spent 5 very comfortable, happy nights in Degli Orafi & we couldn't fault it in any way. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. Every floor has a spacious sitting room area & there is a library with a wide variety of books including Florence & Tuscany travel guides. The top floor bar is a very peaceful place to spend an evening with a large terrace & splendid view of Duomo. The meals served in the bar were excellent. The breakfast is the best we've ever had in Italy (& that's quite a lot) served in a spectacular room overlooking The Arno. The staff are all courteous, friendly & highly professional. Portering service was spot on. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHelenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! It makes us very proud to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and foremost that you cannot wait to return - that is lovely!
So hopefully we will be able to give you our best welcome, very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect location on the Arno with a vierw of the Ponte Vecchio. Staff was friendly and the public areas were clean and comfortable. Room overlooking the Ponte Vecchio was the highlight of our stay. You MUST visit the 5th floor terrace bar. The bar staff was friendly and made a tremendous restaurant recommendation (Angiolino's), they even called for a reservation for us. I would expect that from a Concierge but not from the bar staff. The room was huge by European standards and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We selected a room with a view of the river (not cheap but worth it for a romantic) but chose not to pay up for "The Room with a View" from the movie.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience.
I am happy you got a excellent restaurant suggestion from our bar staff. They are indeed superb! We wish you a warm welcome back to Florence and Hotel degli Orafi!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just returned from 10 days in Italy, including 4 nights at Hotel Degli Orafi. First off, the location is great -- on the Arno, a stone's throw from Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizii. This allowed easy access to all the Florence museums and sites on either side of the Arno, as well as some great local restaurants in Oltrarno (Trattoria 4 Leoni and Al Tranvai).

We were travelling with my teenage daughter and stayed in the 2-bedroom Spell Suite. The suite was large with 2 bathrooms and a combined kitchen area/living room so space was not an issue. However, the overall furnishing were adequate -- nothing special and there was no view (which we knew in advance). The beds were very hard and the bathrool shower was very cramped. It was clean and perfectly utile but not in any way luxurious. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff was very helpful. All in all, though, this hotel is about location, and that is what moves this from a 3-star to a 4-star review.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciated our service, location and delicous breakfast.
I am sorry you didn't fully appreciate our Spell Suite, very comfortable and large room with all comforts. We usually advise our clients to have a look on our website to see our different room types before reserving. Our big Suites are furnitured in a modern style, whilst the rooms in a Classic Florentine style so there is a notable difference. We are obviously always available for any question or clarification before or during your stay. Being a 4-star luxury hotel all our rooms are carefully furnished and designed with marble bathrooms and some also with beautiful ceiling paintings.
Hopefully you will choose us again, for your next family vacation!

Warm regards
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews