We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #32 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights, and we were treated very well. Terrific breakfast, great location, nice rooms (especially the bathroom!), wonderful view from the rooftop bar, friendly staff. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_ND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind comments after your recent stay with us
It is a pleasure to read that your 6 nights stay was enjoyable and that we were able to show you our friendly and warm service and that you found our views wonderful!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on another future occasion

Warm regards
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Degli Orafi for five days and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, the location and the staff. They were some of the friendliest and nicest people I've encountered and were always available to offer suggestions on shopping and eating out. They truly understand the term "customer service". The room was spacious and quite comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. I highly recommend this place and you cannot beat the convenience of their location to all the main attractions in Florence.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SofiainTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.
It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel and services since we continuously strive to satisfy their expectations.
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, it will be a great source of motivation for them.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel degli Orafi!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

So I stayed in the spring on my first ever trip to Italy. The location is just amazing. I walked right out to the Ponte Vecchio and right around the corner to the Uffizi Gallery. The breakfasts that I had there were delicious. I am not a huge fan of sweet stuff for breakfast, so the selection of eggs and breads and cheeses and meats were just perfect for me. The staff was lovely and when you check in you get a coupon for a free drink at the bar. The terrace bar is realy pretty...I don't now why it's not busier...I enjoyed it when I got back to the hotel after a busy day of shopping or sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your first trip to Italy!
We are thrilled that we were able to fulfill you expectations and that you found our American buffet breakfast complete and tasty. We also thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our Rooftop bar. The entire team look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The aroma is fresh, relaxing - you know you are going to have an incredible vacation. The staff is curteous and attentive. They know the best restaurants, the best shops, and the best times to be had in Firenza. When my credit card wouldn't work they helped me contact the company. The location is perfect - steps from the Uffizzi gallery, along the Arno, near Ponte Vecchio. I ran to easily from the hotel to Piazzale Michelangelo - the steep grade is worth the view from the top. Watch out for bikes! My room was comfortable and quaint. After a good nights sleep, I brunched on the included breakfast. Meats, eggs, cheese, tomatos, yogurt, juices, pears, figs, assorted breads and pastries, what's that? cheese cake?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillinLOVEsince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your positive review of your recent stay with us.
Your contribution points out exactly what we seek to provide - good personal service, comfortable rooms, cleanliness, a romantic and relaxing atmosphere with our beautiful views and a delcious buffet breakfast on top of that! I am pleased that we were able to fulfill your needs and look forward to welcoming you again in Florence,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Firstly the location is great. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade and had 'the room with a view' and it really was amazing with a large terrace. The terrace bar was lovely we couldn't understand why it wasn't busier. The breakfast was probably one of the best I have had. The service from reception and breakfast was all excellent. We booked a trip and restaurants through reception and the advice was always good.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay!
It was a real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our free upgrade! Your enthusiasm for our hotel and for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us in the nearby future,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our tour leader chose this hotel for it's location and all of us were glad that she did. You are no more than three minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio in one direction and about the same in the other to the Uffizi Gallery and other sites. This hotel is non-descript from the front, but the inside is very worth staying. We had what they would call an apartment, a room with a small kitchen, table, and sofa, a small office room, a generous bedroom and bathroom. Their breakfast buffet was generous, something for all tastes. Whenever we get back to Florence, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.
We all look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was last year on October with a friend, and the stuff, service and location were fantastic, I will come back again!!!The view from the restaurant is beautiful, you can choose the view over the Arno or to choose the view over the Domo.

Room Tip: The room that was in the film A room With a View has a terrace with a view over the river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El Mirador M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was fantastic and we are more than thrilled that you will come and stay with us again!
We will be waiting for you in Florence

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,923 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,468 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 411 in Florence
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#44 of 411 in Florence
1,594 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,715 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#68 of 411 in Florence
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $156 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing