We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel”
Review of Hostel Archi Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Archi Rossi
Ranked #19 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I spent very good time in here. I stayed here for 3 days. there are many computers for guests to use. there is also a nice garden to drink something and chat with people. life goes on in the hostel day and night. people are talking each other and having fun in the cafe until early morning. location is great. right next to the train station. there is no need to look for another hostel. it is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serhat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 873 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

The bedrooms are large and have a computer in the room. Above each of the beds their is also a light and a shelf.
The breakfasts here are a huge bonus - bread, pastries, veges, fruit, baked beans, eggs, fried rice, coffee, juice, tiramisu, cereals and much more.
They also provided a free pasta dinner.
The hostel is clean and has a nice cosy vibe to it. It's not a party hostel but it is in a good location and is safe.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lve2travelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were a group of 5 staying here for one night. The rooms were good, and surprisingly SUPER comfortable beds. All beds have a light and outlet which was nice, and the shower was great. The breakfast was included and they served Tiramasu, which was delicious. (they also had eggs, bread, juice, coffee, etc). We took the free walking tour in the morning, which was the HIGHLIGHT. Our guide was great, and was a great way to see Florence. It is a 4 blocks or so from the train station, and about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Huge place with lots of rooms, close to the station and within walking distance to the main attractions. Nice restaurants nearby. 4bed dorm is kind of small so no room for leaving your suitcase flat on the floor. Individual locker with key provided. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast consists in all sorts of things such as biscuits, sausages, vegetables, yoghurt etc. You can fill in your water bottle for free. A bit pricey but overall very good! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gisellespinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

close to the train station, walking distance to all the attractions. big spacious lockers, clean bathroom, decent size room. staff was friendly, lots of food options great breakfast. free wifi just a bit on the spotty side. outdoor sitting and dining area. had a place to do laundry .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sama52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked a twin room for my friend and I, which turned out to be a great decision, as the twin rooms are in the hotel next door. After a really friendly check in with a couple of friendly staff members we were greeted with a spacious room with an ensuite. As both of us have been traveling for a long time this kind of quiet private experience was really needed. Breakfast and dinner were included in our stay which was excellent and very orginal compared to every other place I've stayed. Really recommend this place for a twin booking.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ThePelican1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was the first time we ventured to stay in an Hostel. We were pleasantly surprised. We reserved a room with a private bath. We actually stayed next door in the connected building. The staff was polite and attentive and had pretty good English skills. The room was extremely small, but we knew we would hardly be spending any time there. The bed was comfortable but pushed against the wall on one side. The lighting was dim to the point I had to use my computer screen to light the thermostat to adjust the temperature. There was a safe, fridge, computer and free internet that was quite serviceable for our laptop. There was no view from the room because of scaffolding and netting. Breakfast was included and plentiful and tasty. The building was a maze and there were areas that were still being remodeled. We recommend those on a tight budget, like us, stay here. It's very convenient to the train station as well as the museums. The lobby did frequently have a sewer odor. That was the only downside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
452 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#38 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 333 in Florence
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#10 of 333 in Florence
420 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#39 of 333 in Florence
392 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#17 of 333 in Florence
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Archi Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Archi Rossi

Address: Via Faenza 94r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $44 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Archi Rossi 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Archi Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Archi Rossi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing