We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Archi Rossi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$259
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$263
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$681
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$346
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
410
337
87
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
337
87
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfemale dormtrain stationtop bunkdorm roomgreat locationtiramisulaundry facilitiesprivate bathroomcommon roomminutes walkingyogurtsanta maria novellaaround the cornercomputersbackpackerswifi
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 883 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were a group of 5 staying here for one night. The rooms were good, and surprisingly SUPER comfortable beds. All beds have a light and outlet which was nice, and the shower was great. The breakfast was included and they served Tiramasu, which was delicious. (they also had eggs, bread, juice, coffee, etc). We took the free walking tour in the morning, which was the HIGHLIGHT. Our guide was great, and was a great way to see Florence. It is a 4 blocks or so from the train station, and about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Huge place with lots of rooms, close to the station and within walking distance to the main attractions. Nice restaurants nearby. 4bed dorm is kind of small so no room for leaving your suitcase flat on the floor. Individual locker with key provided. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast consists in all sorts of things such as biscuits, sausages, vegetables, yoghurt etc. You can fill in your water bottle for free. A bit pricey but overall very good! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gisellespinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

close to the train station, walking distance to all the attractions. big spacious lockers, clean bathroom, decent size room. staff was friendly, lots of food options great breakfast. free wifi just a bit on the spotty side. outdoor sitting and dining area. had a place to do laundry .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sama52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked a twin room for my friend and I, which turned out to be a great decision, as the twin rooms are in the hotel next door. After a really friendly check in with a couple of friendly staff members we were greeted with a spacious room with an ensuite. As both of us have been traveling for a long time this kind of quiet private experience was really needed. Breakfast and dinner were included in our stay which was excellent and very orginal compared to every other place I've stayed. Really recommend this place for a twin booking.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ThePelican1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was the first time we ventured to stay in an Hostel. We were pleasantly surprised. We reserved a room with a private bath. We actually stayed next door in the connected building. The staff was polite and attentive and had pretty good English skills. The room was extremely small, but we knew we would hardly be spending any time there. The bed was comfortable but pushed against the wall on one side. The lighting was dim to the point I had to use my computer screen to light the thermostat to adjust the temperature. There was a safe, fridge, computer and free internet that was quite serviceable for our laptop. There was no view from the room because of scaffolding and netting. Breakfast was included and plentiful and tasty. The building was a maze and there were areas that were still being remodeled. We recommend those on a tight budget, like us, stay here. It's very convenient to the train station as well as the museums. The lobby did frequently have a sewer odor. That was the only downside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews