We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the price and convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Archi Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostel Archi Rossi
Ranked #13 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the price and convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We are a family with a young child and stayed in a private room & bath and our room was in the adjoining annex. The room & bathroom were very clean. The breakfast and dinner were fine considering the price is included with the room. The free walking tour was fabulous! We weren't sure what to expect and were delighted in how much detail we received.
The only "negatives" were 1) the free wifi did not work most of the time in our room & 2) the majority of the staff seemed indifferent. They weren't outright rude but not overly friendly either. Finally, they do offer a room to keep your luggage in before/after checkout that is supposedly monitored by video but I would not have felt comfortable leaving my luggage there with access to all with little to no monitoring.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The3BusyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    317
    81
    27
    16
See reviews for
66
115
304
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Archi Rossi was an impressive hostel situated about easy 10-15min from the center of Florence, 25min to Santa Croce, only 5min from the main train station.
+++ Very convenient location, full of nice decoration (painting, sculpture, ...), clean, good staff, free or incl. stuffs like city tour, internet and breakfast, personal locker, personal reading lamp
+ Security level (they even ask to show the key every time you come in the hostel lobby
- I just regret they are not proposing some "nights out" but it did not disturb me!
o Even a computer in the bedroom, Small shower but enough, and anyway other showers in shared bathroom every floor

Recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 4-bed room, first floor. Good one. Maybe there is a better one somewhere else but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulbisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The location is good and close to train station. Staff are friendly and helpful especially Nora and the lady. The wifi cannot be detected in our room so we have to go to the internet area near the front desk to online. There are few computers there which is enough for the guest. There is room cleaning daily. Overall it's a nice, beautiful, and clean hostel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great location! Very easy to find and close to the sights and other commercial establishments. I stayed in a 4-bed private room. Quite spacious but the bunk beds are quite... short. I stayed in the lower bed and I always bumped my head in the top bunk. The room had a personal computer but the wifi was conked out from time to time so it was quite inconvenient. However, the hostel had computers that you can use for free in the lobby. Overall, the room was clean and it was kept clean.

Plenty of options for breakfast - but don't expect it to be filling. Hostel also offers cheap dinner meals. Staff is great too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodymedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

WOW.. is all I have to say about this hotel.. we stayed here in April 2010.. We had just come from Rome by train. This hostel is very close to the train station. (walking distance ) Check in was easy. The front desk staff are Awesome! and So helpful! The room was HUGE! Very Clean with updated bathrooms! The Large window in our room opened to overlook a beautifully planted courtyard. We stayed here for several days.. and loved it. Clean Bright rooms!! Stay here if you are staying in Florence.. you wont regret it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in room 18 with my daughter and friend. Overall this hostel is very comfortable and very roomy. We had a triple room with our own private bathroom. Bathroom is very big and room was of good size. Computer provided in the room with free WiFi. Free Wifi also available for our laptop so two of us could use the internet at the same time. Lovely gardens and great breakfast. Good location and very close to train station. Only downfall was that we were near the stairs and it was very noisy at night. There is a quiet rule between 11.00pm and 7.00 am but we did find that it was still a little noisy between that time. No air con in our room and it was a little warm. Other than that we were impressed with our first hostel stay of our 7 week holiday. Very reasonably priced

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hostel is very central to the ciy of Florence, round the corner from railway station, always handy. Hostel very clean comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Grazie

Room Tip: If you are solo traveller try to book early for single room, not sure about dorms but they always se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#135 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#153 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#170 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#17 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Archi Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Archi Rossi

Property: Hostel Archi Rossi
Address: Via Faenza 94r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Archi Rossi 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Archi Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Archi Rossi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing