We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$226
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$288
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$164
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$414
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$337
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$812
$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$616
$598
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
145
171
68
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
171
68
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe ground flooracross roadcheck emailsrecommend this hotelpopular sightsamazing showeryogurttriple roomsmall tvfree upgradethe breakfast areashort stayimportant sitesfree breakfastwalking distanceother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 417 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is just opposite Firenze Santa Maria Train station. it's old school looking but rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden experience. Hotel staffs are friendly. The shuttle bus to the Mall outlet is nearby with 10 euro return trip.

For muslim travellers, there is halal restaurant nearby. less than 10 mins walk. can't remember the name but is always crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzanSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spend for this.
We look forward to seeing you your friend and relative at hotel Aurora again, so you can have the possibility to test the other kind of room we have.

My best,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I ve booked 2 DELUXE rooms for 2 nights for 5 persons & have already prepaid, emailed & confirmed with the hotel manager 'G' for the surcharge of €30 each night for the extra bed. Unfortunately, when I arrived the rooms, the rooms were different from the pictures at hotel.com. I checked with the front desk staff, he said that the rooms were the economy one. I explained to him about my situation. He was v helpful & called his manager. However, the manager refused to change the rooms or refund for us in bad manner.The reason was no more deluxe rooms available. After some argument & said that we will complain about their dishonest to customers. Then he changed his manner & agreed to refund. Just want to remind for those who want to stay in deluxe room of this hotel, please make sure you are provided a right room, otherwise, you will not be told by anyone even you ve already paid & confirmed by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the misunderstanding; we want to underline the fact that we are not dishonest.
What happened was, we were a bit confused by the many requests you had; we do not have a deluxe room next to a triple room, nor a deluxe room at the third floor. The room we had given you, anyway, was a renovated room. If you remember, we had proposed you to stay in a deluxe room at the ground floor.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station and we were going to be using the train to arrive from Milan as well as to go to Siena and back to Milan. This was so convenient for this kind of travel. The hotel is very quaint but our triple room was large and had a very nice modern bathroom with tub/shower. The room faced the street but there was no street noise or noise from the trains which I thought there might be. The AC was very good and useful as the temp was 86 when we were there in May. The breakfast was nice with a selection of pastries, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. The price was moderate for Florence and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After a good trip last year my wife and myself decided to return to Florence but this time we stayed at the Aurora.
The hotel is situated just of the train station and is handy for all the sights. It is very clean and the breakfast in the garden is highly recommended. It is also tremendous value for money.
What makes it special is the owner Giovanni and his wife along with his staff who make you very welcome. nothing is too much bother to them.
We came as tourists and left as friends and we will certainly be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Dear Mr Ian

We have met a friend, you are special persons.
We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spend for this.
We are working to further improve the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next year and your friend and relative at hotel Aurora again.
My best,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. It is located close to Santa Maria Novella train station. You have to exit on the right hand side and then cross the road and you are there.
Room was good. Breakfast was good as well. We had a few minor problems when we just checked in.All our concerns were adressed and resolved promptly. Hotel located close to several restaraunts. The main Florence attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews