We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Aurora Hotel Florence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurora Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aurora Hotel
Ranked #151 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aurora Hotel Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is just opposite Firenze Santa Maria Train station. it's old school looking but rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden experience. Hotel staffs are friendly. The shuttle bus to the Mall outlet is nearby with 10 euro return trip.

For muslim travellers, there is halal restaurant nearby. less than 10 mins walk. can't remember the name but is always crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EzanSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spend for this.
We look forward to seeing you your friend and relative at hotel Aurora again, so you can have the possibility to test the other kind of room we have.

My best,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    146
    62
    20
    9
See reviews for
70
167
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I ve booked 2 DELUXE rooms for 2 nights for 5 persons & have already prepaid, emailed & confirmed with the hotel manager 'G' for the surcharge of €30 each night for the extra bed. Unfortunately, when I arrived the rooms, the rooms were different from the pictures at hotel.com. I checked with the front desk staff, he said that the rooms were the economy one. I explained to him about my situation. He was v helpful & called his manager. However, the manager refused to change the rooms or refund for us in bad manner.The reason was no more deluxe rooms available. After some argument & said that we will complain about their dishonest to customers. Then he changed his manner & agreed to refund. Just want to remind for those who want to stay in deluxe room of this hotel, please make sure you are provided a right room, otherwise, you will not be told by anyone even you ve already paid & confirmed by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the misunderstanding; we want to underline the fact that we are not dishonest.
What happened was, we were a bit confused by the many requests you had; we do not have a deluxe room next to a triple room, nor a deluxe room at the third floor. The room we had given you, anyway, was a renovated room. If you remember, we had proposed you to stay in a deluxe room at the ground floor.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station and we were going to be using the train to arrive from Milan as well as to go to Siena and back to Milan. This was so convenient for this kind of travel. The hotel is very quaint but our triple room was large and had a very nice modern bathroom with tub/shower. The room faced the street but there was no street noise or noise from the trains which I thought there might be. The AC was very good and useful as the temp was 86 when we were there in May. The breakfast was nice with a selection of pastries, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. The price was moderate for Florence and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

After a good trip last year my wife and myself decided to return to Florence but this time we stayed at the Aurora.
The hotel is situated just of the train station and is handy for all the sights. It is very clean and the breakfast in the garden is highly recommended. It is also tremendous value for money.
What makes it special is the owner Giovanni and his wife along with his staff who make you very welcome. nothing is too much bother to them.
We came as tourists and left as friends and we will certainly be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Mr Ian

We have met a friend, you are special persons.
We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spend for this.
We are working to further improve the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next year and your friend and relative at hotel Aurora again.
My best,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. It is located close to Santa Maria Novella train station. You have to exit on the right hand side and then cross the road and you are there.
Room was good. Breakfast was good as well. We had a few minor problems when we just checked in.All our concerns were adressed and resolved promptly. Hotel located close to several restaraunts. The main Florence attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four days before Easter and because their were three of us with a child we were given one of the very old rooms. Not good! So we asked for a new room. We were luckily able to get one of the few renovated rooms and they squeezed a fold out bed in. It was much nicer and made for a pleasant stay. The train station is right across the road and there are great restaurants close by. We also found that if you leave your window open you will get a few Mosquitos.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank theleavers_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with good location and service. Good breakfast and good mood people around. Totally worth cost benefit........................................................................................................

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#183 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#147 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#220 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#148 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#216 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Hotel

Property: Aurora Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Aurora is situated in an ideal position in Florence, in front of the Santa Maria Novella railway station, close to Palazzo dei Congressi, Fortezza da Basso and only 5 minutes by walk from the Dome. Internet is free, and all rooms offer air conditioning and a private bathroom.The hotel is situated in a neoclassical building from the beginning of the 20th century, completely renew WITH LIFT, and is overlooking with wide windows the historical centre and the romantic hills of Florence. Some room, superior level, are available with views of garden.The hotel is elegantly furnished and offers all the modern comforts, rooms include a minibar and an LCD TV, and buffet breakfast is available from 07:00 until 10:00. The hotel has a pleasant garden, a small oasis of relaxation in the city center.Hotel Aurora features a paid private parking and a large garage in agreement with the hotel. An experienced and professional staff will provide guests a personalised service and all kinds of tourist and travel info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Aurora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing