We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Ranked #9 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This guest house is the perfect location. We chose this via the reviews on trip advisor and we were not dissappointed. Exellent location 2 min walk to the Duomo and perfect central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and clean and were equipped with everything you could possibly think of. I cannot fault this place at all. The breakfasts were great and again if you couldn't see anything the staff were there to get it for you.
I highly recommend this guest house and if I ever have the pleasure of visiting Florence again I would want to stay here!!!!!!!! Well Done!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side opposite the hospital by the road but did not hear a thing. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 818 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect accommodation in Florence for everything from positioning to service and comfort, then you can't go past Tourist House Ghiberti. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. If I was to have criticism it would be the size of the shower. But then we found this a lot in Italy in general. You are situated right in the centre of the action. The rooms are also very quiet. Breakfast in the lovely little courtyard is superb with plenty of choice. Extremely warm, friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again when back in Florence. Simply - Outstanding.

Room Tip: Probably a inner room even though theres no view but simply because there's a hospital across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiStevechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Situated a couple of minutes from Duomo, this is a lovely place to stay. Despite being so close to the centre, it's so quiet; even on the little terrace, you can't hear a thing. The room is well equipped, spotlessly clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Owners are polite and accommodating and a good choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Obliquesqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We think this B&B might just have been the best place we stayed at during our month in Europe. They really have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable, are close to everything you could want, are friendly and welcoming, beds are most comfortable we have had outside our own home....could go on and on.

Also, for a true 'local' restaurant, be sure to check out Ziri Gigi around the corner. Very good traditional food frequented by locals. Was recommended by Lorenzo and we were thankful he did! Went there both nights we stayed. Owner speaks no English but sings to all his customers :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KiwiRhys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very close to everything Florence has to offer. Easy walk from the train station. The owners are very gracious and helpful. The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was good and they have a nice outdoor patio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrldtravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This is quite possibly the most comfortable B&B I have ever stayed in.

They think through every detail even down to reading lights by the bed that won't disturb your companion, choice of speakers or headphones for the tv, extremely comfortable bed, movies on dvd in many languages, I could go on and on.

I have never felt more comfortable in aB&B.

Oh yeah, and they are just around the corner from Il Duomo, so the location can't be best.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank tamijud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio B, Proprietario at B&B Tourist House Ghiberti, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much for all the positive things you have written. We invest a lot in renewing our b&b and you slept well because we changed our mattrasses last april.
And Claudio, my husband, is happy that you liked so much the reading lights, as it is his invention.
so thank you
Christelle the wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in here for 4 days in early June, 2014. I love the room which is clean, big with a computer inside my room, so I can do my work at any time. They provide full breakfast with variety of tea and fruits. Very nice!! You can reach most popular areas within 5 to 10 mins which is very good, so you can go back to have a rest during the hot summer afternoon. Thanks Lorenso! I will recommend this to all my friends too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank BallVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#8 of 659 in Florence
835 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 659 in Florence
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#15 of 659 in Florence
498 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#12 of 659 in Florence
1,011 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tourist House Ghiberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing