We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delle Camelie
Nearby Hotels
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
70
65
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
65
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walktrain stationrooms are cleanyogurtbathroomduomo
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2008

The hotel is ideally situated close to the station and not too far from the major sites by foot. The entrance to the hotel is as if you are entering an apartment block. There is no formal reception until you have past through a common lobby serving private flats at second and third floor levels.
Antonio, the patron, was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate - the coffee was good.
We had a room overlooking the rear courtyard with air-con. We didn't need the air-con until the last night . The room was small and dark, the bathroom adequate. We stayed three nights and by the time we left I had several nasty mosquito bites. There was no mesh on the windows!
The room was a tad basic with old but functional furniture.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

On a very quiet street. Inn keeper very nice and went out of the way to be helpful. Less than 10 min walk to the duomo and the train station. Liked the breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peck1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Only stayed in Florence for one night, and arrived by train so was crucial to find an inexpensive hotel close to the station and main sights. This hotel was perfect. Not too far from the station, and the owner was happy to give us a triple room that was free because our twin room was not ready (we arrived very early). Room was spacious enough, very clean and with a great shower. Furnishing was quite dark, but it gave the room character and charm - much preferred in our opinion than modern hotel room sameness. Couldn't sample the breakfast as we had an early train to catch, but the family who appeared to run the hotel were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

small,especially the toilet , dark and weird ambience,lousy breakfast.the owner was nice though.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We were planning to stay at the Dali (because it was cheap and had parking), but having driven in the nightmare one way maze of Florence and found the entrance to be tiny and having beeping italian idiots behind me, we changed plans.

After getting out of the centre the traffic was still terrible but we saw a sign for hotels and followed it.

This one was the first we found. The drawback was that I had to find public parking but the receptionist was a very helpful guy and pointed me in the right direction.

Overall a pleasant clean hotel near enough for a pleasant walk into the City to see all the sights.

A very good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omegacds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews