We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perseo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$479
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$241
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$431
$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$164
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$274
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$684
$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,212
618
94
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
618
94
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil perseotrain stationgreat locationthird floorbell towerstay there againchurch bellsfamily roomwithin walking distancehard boiled eggspastriescentral locationmuseum reservationsby european standardssmall liftbreakfast roomtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our family stayed here in April 2013. Easy walk from Train station and right around the corner from the Duomo. Friendly staff, good breakfast, rooms were spacious, modern and clean. On the third floor but in some respects that was desireable as the street is busy and it was good to get above the din. Elevator only takes two people at a time though.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and my Husband we stayed 4 nights in this hotel. We found the staff always very helpfull, making reservation for us and gibing good informations. They let us leave our bags on the last the to give the last look around. The only problem i found was that we have to leave the keys everytime we leave the room. But the rest was a very plesant stay! I would recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryna_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Can’t beat the location: walk out the front door, look to the right and there’s the Duomo. Hotel Perseo is right in the middle of everything - we walked and walked for our three days in Florence and with the central location it was easy to get every where, and to stop in our room for a breather if needed. The hotel is pretty basic, but perfectly sufficient and very clean with a nice and helpful staff and a fine breakfast. We’d definitely stay there again. (If the 5% TA discount is still on the site – make sure you ask for it directly at the time of booking, in a follow-up e-mail if necessary. The website doesn’t always account for it.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isle-to-Isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012, and it was a pleasant stay, but nothing truly unbelievable. It was good being very close to the duomo, though we may have wanted to be in a quieter neighborhood. There was good breakfast that consisted of croissants, and italian meats. The rooms were nice but again, nothing fantastic. The hotel wasn't too expensive, which was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel Perseo is right next to the Duomo & Baptistery. It is also just a short walk to the train station. The room we stayed in had the view of the church bells of Santa Maria Maggiore which is one of the oldest Medieval churches in Firenze and located next to Hotel Perseo. Our room was clean & spacious. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and of a good variety with fruits, yogurts, cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, jams, toast, croissant, rolls, coffee & tea. Hotel Perseo has excellent and efficient front desk staff, Laura & Louise who are always there to help guests with their tours & other needs. The hotel also have a high speed internet which is a necessity for every traveler these days. I felt comfortable, safe & secure while in this hotel and I will definitely stay at Hotel Perseo again when in Firenze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marinitska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews